We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big portions for a decent price.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frankie's Firehouse Restaurant

Frankie's Firehouse Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 107 Restaurants in Enfield
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Big portions for a decent price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Must've been a party on the other side of the place because our order took about 35 minutes to arrive.
The half steak grinder my hubby ordered was huge. Their half size is what everywhere is a normal one.
Same thing for my turkey bacon ranch wrap. Pretty tasty.
The sample appetizer was just okay, and barely warm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would not go back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Restaurant had the airconditioning off and no fans on a warm summer evening. They used to be well known for their pizza. So we got a cheese pizza for our 10 year old guest and a white pizza for my wife and I. The sauce on the cheese pizza was watery and tasteless something you would expect from a canned sauce. The white pizza was dry and you could not even taste the "spices", garlic and olive oil even though we paid extra for several toppings which were very lighlty spread. Wait staff was good. But a specialty pizza from a known restaurant should have been great. Very disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
163 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Years of good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a family run operation that has roots going back almost 50 years that I know of. The children of the original Frankie run this operation and provide good service and great food. I have relatives that come from Ohio and can't wait to have a Frankie's Pizza.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leo7151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super Party Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Wow - this super party pizza is HUGE!! We recently celebrated my daughter's birthday and I sent my son to pick up the pizza. It was so big that he needed help carrying the pizza out the door!! Customers joked that he needed a U-Haul truck to deliver this pizza.
The pizza was average and the toppings could have been more generous. The price is very reasonable ($35.50) This size pizza is great for family/friends parties - just request adequate amount of toppings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bonjovifan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, Connecticut
Level Contributor
187 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our party of four seriously enjoyed a Frankie's combo medium pizza and couldn't finish it all- just one corner piece left. We all agreed it was one of the best tasting pizza's we all have had. Firehouse décor helps makes this small restaurant different from most Italian pizza joints. Previously have had a take-out sheet pizza that was equally delicious. We would all definitely eat pizza here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Medusa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Firehouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Frankie's Firehouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing