We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

Acapulcos Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 108 Restaurants in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Enfield, Connecticut, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great food with even better 'ritas! Friendly waitstaff and bar manager and the best guacamole in town!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    41
    14
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niantic
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Food and Service was excellent. We went there with friends (our first time there, they go there frequently) and we would definitely return if we are in that area. Portions are very big, and value, excellent. Friendly waiter made the experience complete. Good place to visit and relax, too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy and Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“authentic mexican flavor”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

dined at Acapulcos for a late lunch after a friend recommended the restaurant. i was pleasantly surprised . having dined at many "mexican" establishments i can honestly say Acapulcos has the flavors of true mexican fare.we started out with a guacamole prepared at tableside that was just delicious. our party of three ordered different meals so as to sample the many dishes offerded, we were all in agreement that each meal was excellent. the staff is very attentive and saw to our every need. prices are reasonable and worth even more. i would recommend this to all who enjoy authentic mexican food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bob06201128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor locks
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No excitement in atmosphere”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Honestly I've been here once but the atmosphere doesn't have a good vibe. The place looks good but where's the Spanish music, to go with the atmosphere? Isn't it suppose to be a mexican restaurant. Foods okay but I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carmenll p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly wait staff great food”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We have been to Acapulco's many times and the food and drinks are always good. We just had a birthday party there and had a great time

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peanutbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulcos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Acapulcos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing