We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel & Great Location (btw, King rooms do have tubs)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2010

After a long (but fun) day spent at Six Flags we made the short drive to the Hampton Inn in Enfield. This hotel is in a great location. It's right off the highway and across the street from a mall and yet the property is very quiet. The hotel is set back from the road and has nothing surrounding it on nearly 3 sides but has easy access to I91 and a ton of decent places to eat (a Bickford's is right across the street).

Customer service was excellent, and the rooms were large and in great shape. I'm not sure why the last reviewer was lead to beleive that none of the King rooms have tubs as our King had a very large bathroom with a full tub.

Again, very clean hotel and the perfect place to stay after a day at Six Flags. Noise was non existent and the hallways were quiet at night. Can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Burlington367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 543 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2010

This hotel is quite new and overall very nice, but my wife and I were disappointed by several things. We were hoping to spend a nice leisurely weekend but it didn't exactly work out that way.

Our first disappointment came when we entered our King bed room and found only a shower, no tub, in the bathroom. After a long drive my wife was looking forward to soaking in a tub. We immediately went back to the front desk to ask for a room with a tub, and was told the hotel was built to accomodate business travelers, and because business travelers prefer showers, none of the King rooms have tubs. We were further told the only rooms that have tubs are rooms with two Queen beds and Suites, but we could not change rooms because the hotel was sold out.

Our second disappointment came at breakfasts. The weekend we were there most of the guests were families with children taking part in a cheerleading competition at Six Flags. We understand this type of situation makes both the serving area and eating area very busy, but the problem came because families came to breakfast early and had no urgency to leave, leaving dozens of people standing around waiting for a table to open up. The problem could have been eased by opening an empty meeting room directly next to the eating area, but management did not do anything either morning to help this situation. And the serving area was almost impossible to access, because there was only one waffle iron, with 10-12 people (mostly children) waiting in line and blocking access to the rest of the serving area.

In other areas the hotel was very nice. Our room was a good size and very quiet, even with the large number of children. Our bed was very comfortable and we slept very well. Everything was very clean. All of the staff were very pleasant even with a full hotel. And even with the problems we encountered, we would stay here again. But hopefully on a weekend with no major activities in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank like2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

I travel for business 3-4 days a week. On my last visit, I did not have a refrigerator in my room so I asked the front desk staff if they could store my left over food until the morning. I must say they were very helpful and went above and beyond to ensure my leftovers were taken care of promptly.

I am very pleased with the front desk staff and my overall stays, It really feels likes my second home.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian8266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Hotel is clean, beds comfortable, breakfast is great (waffle machine, hot items, fresh fruit, cereal). Will stay there next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H5familytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

We stayed here with a large group of pre-teens and adults. The front desk staff were very helpful. Everything was spotless. The rooms, pool, and breakfast area. Would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foliage5465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Maine and were very pleased with our choice. The hotel is located right off the interstate but far enough away that there was no road noise. It's located on a side street that leads to a corporate center so it was very quiet in that respect also, not much traffic heading down that road after business hours. There are lots of restaurants and shopping plazas within a mile or so of the hotel and one plaza right across the aforementioned side street that we walked to in the evening. A lot of the stores were empty but there was a grocery store that we actually enjoyed looking around in to see what a chain we aren't familiar with is like and to compare prices. The Hampton Inn is very clean and seems very new. The desk staff was often absent but they seemed to show up in a short time whenever we had a question and they were very courteous. The breakfast was typical for the chain but we found it quite adequate and filling.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hatessquash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

I've stayed in countless mid-grade hotels and there's always something (or several things) that disappoint. But after two nights at the Hampton Suites in Enfield, I realized that I was completely content with every aspect of my stay. Being a new hotel, it doesn't suffer from a lot of the comfort and quality issues that some of the refurbished buildings do. One of the more remarkable things I noticed was that the temperature in the room was perfect and the system was quiet and reliable. It felt very comfortable, especially while tucked in under the big, fluffy, white bedspread (the absence of hotel-standard synthetic print coverlets was a bonus, too). Hot breakfast offered a lot of options, staff was friendly and quick to respond to requests, and all areas were clean. The only complaint I could offer is that the high-speed internet was not so high-speed. I'm sure some things will be a little less perfect as time goes by (that carpet can only remain barefoot-worthy so long), but as it is now, I'd very highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_Issippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 5 in Enfield
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield

Address: 20 Phoenix Ave, Enfield, CT 06082-4406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: $145 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Springfield South/Enfield, CT hotel is located within easy access off Interstate 91, eight miles from downtown Springfield, Massachusetts - home of the Basketball Hall of Fame and the MassMutual Center. We are in within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We are the closest hotel to Six Flags New England, just five miles away. Our hotel in Enfield is located twenty minutes from Connecticut's capital city of Harford. Take in a musical at the Bushnell, Connecticut's premier performing arts center, visit the Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, the nation's oldest public art museum or pack up the kids for a fun-filled day at the Connecticut Science Center. Close by in West Springfield, MA, enjoy an event at the Eastern States Exposition which features The Big E in September. College-bound students and parents will enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel within a short distance to area colleges and universities including Bay Path University, Springfield College, American International College, Westfield State University and Western New England University. A little further is the University of Massachusetts, Smith College, Amherst College and the University of Hartford. If you need to visit the area for business we are close to Lego, Brooks Brothers, Mass Mutual, Eppendorf, Farm Credit and many others. Visit the Hampton Inn Enfield, CT to find your picture-perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield Hotel Enfield
Hampton Inn Enfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing