We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Big E”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Was a delightful stay, except for regional power outage, which was not hotel's fault. They provided temporary hall lighting and did their best with breakfast, considering the circumstances. Beds were delightful, rooms and bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast staff was excellent and presented great food options on normal days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Longwools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the comments. Thank you for your understanding regarding the power outage. Some things are beyond our control.

It is great you got to visit the Big E. Everyone loves that six state fair. They set a record for attendance this year, almost 1.5 million visitors. It is good we are so close.

Richard Austermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 541 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

the motel was very eye appling. we had a great stay. the room we stayed in was very good, we did have a shower door with mold on it . and the mattres and linen needed better cleaning.the area of the motel was located just prefect for us. the morning coffee was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thomas C.,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. I apologize there was mold in your shower. That is not up to our usual standard. I will also look into the mattress and linen. I appreciate you bringing these to my attention.

Thank you for the other nice comments as well. We are in an excellent location within close proximity of shopping and restaurants. I hope you are able to visit again in the future.

Richard Austermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel seems pretty new so everything was is excellent condition. The staff was professional but very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with a good selection of hot and cold breakfast items. The kitchen staff checked to make sure we found everything satisfactory. Beds were very comfortable and the a/c did a great job cooling and dehumidifying the room. Will definitely stay there when I'm in the area again.

Room Tip: We were part of a large group and were scattered in different locations. Everyone said the room was...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GallivantingGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

GNN,

I saw your comments on TripAdvisor regarding the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate having you stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast. It is a nice touch when traveling to have a complimentary breakfast available. When my wife and I travel she always sneaks down early in the morning to bring back something to the room. With it open from 6 to 10 AM we can accommodate many schedules.

I hope you can return in the future. Thank you for staying with us.

Richard Austermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We held our 50th. class reunion at this hotel. It couldn't have been better. The hotel meeting room was a perfect size for our small graduating class to meet. The facilities were excellent and the hotel staff went out of their way to make our reunion a success.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Howard K.,

Thank you for the great review. We enjoyed your group as much as you enjoyed the hotel.

Richard Austermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hotel was clean, quiet and kid friendly. Complimentary breakfast was one of the best we have ever had at a Hampton Inn. Check in was a bit slow, as there were 2 other people before us and we arrived at 11pm and kids were exhausted, so they had a tough time waiting for check in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Elaine M.,

Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. I will review your comments with our staff. Thank you for your kind words.

I apologize check in was not as quick as you would like. Having two kids myself, I understand the late night travel with them.

We do appreciate you business and I hope you will consider us if your travels bring you back to the area.

Richard Austermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel was full every night we stayed (9 days). They checked to see if we were still on the way (late arrival). The room was clean. The beds were soft. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. What more can I say? We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Andrew M..

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Your comments are very much appreciated. I hope you can stay with us again if you are in the area. Safe travels-

Richard Austermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The staff at this hotel was amazingly friendly and down to earth people. They were very pleasing and willing to help. The hotel was very clean. I can't wait for them to open Longhorn's Resturant in the fall.
They have a full buffet breakfast served every morning and the location of the hotel is near major highways and has a convient strip mall accorss the street . I my kids loved the pool and the jacuzzi and of course internet in the room ! I was very pleased with my choice ! :)

Room Tip: double queeen beds in the room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for posting your comments to the TripAdvisor site about your stay at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. We appreciate the nice scores you gave us. It is great to hear from our guests. The scheduled date for the Longhorn Steakhouse to open is November 18, 2013. They just put the sign on the building today.

We appreciate your business. I hope you choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Enfield area.

Richard D. Austermann
General Manager

Hampton Inn
20 Phoenix Avenue
Enfield, CT 06082

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 5 in Enfield
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield

Address: 20 Phoenix Ave, Enfield, CT 06082-4406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: $145 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Springfield South/Enfield, CT hotel is located within easy access off Interstate 91, eight miles from downtown Springfield, Massachusetts - home of the Basketball Hall of Fame and the MassMutual Center. We are in within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We are the closest hotel to Six Flags New England, just five miles away. Our hotel in Enfield is located twenty minutes from Connecticut's capital city of Harford. Take in a musical at the Bushnell, Connecticut's premier performing arts center, visit the Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, the nation's oldest public art museum or pack up the kids for a fun-filled day at the Connecticut Science Center. Close by in West Springfield, MA, enjoy an event at the Eastern States Exposition which features The Big E in September. College-bound students and parents will enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel within a short distance to area colleges and universities including Bay Path University, Springfield College, American International College, Westfield State University and Western New England University. A little further is the University of Massachusetts, Smith College, Amherst College and the University of Hartford. If you need to visit the area for business we are close to Lego, Brooks Brothers, Mass Mutual, Eppendorf, Farm Credit and many others. Visit the Hampton Inn Enfield, CT to find your picture-perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield Hotel Enfield
Hampton Inn Enfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing