We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My favorite Hampton”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I get to travel to Enfield 4-5 times a year and always look forward to staying here. The rooms are very clean and the staff is excellent. I think this was my 8th trip here. Very close to eating and shopping and very nice New England setting. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for the back facing the woods on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwarren29, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words in regards to our hotel. It is great to hear that we are your favorite hotel, thank you for being a dedicated Hampton Enfield guest and I lok forward to meeting you the next time you are visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    151
    31
    15
    6
See reviews for
262
71
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
154 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed one night to attend a wedding in the area. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was pleasant. Room was quiet except for the sound of airplanes overhead starting around 6:30 am from nearby Bradley airport. The hotel was right next to rt 91 but we did not hear any highway noise. There were restaurants and shopping in close proximity. Breakfast was the typical Hampton breakfast except they had real, hot oatmeal instead of the instant variety. This was a nice surprise. Even though the hotel appeared to be full there was room to sit in the breakfast area. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwarren29, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback on our facility. We take pride in our hotel and love to hear when people have had a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great place, clean and perfect! Great pool do the kids, surrounded by awesome resteraunts and literally like 8 min away from Six Flags. Breakfast was included, hot and well maintained!
A must stay if your in the area!
Great staff!
Thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fish4Reel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwarren29, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you Fish4Reel for your recent feedback on your stay with our facility. Your correct! We are in a great location for Six Flags travelers and our breakfast is great for families! I hope the next time you are in Enfield that you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here several times over the past few years while visting her family in the area and this is the best hotel in the area. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, rooms are large and quiet on both sides of the hotel, the parking area is large, the hotel is well maintained and it is located in an area of shopping malls and restaurants ranging from fast-food to nice pleasant dining. Figaro's Italian restaurant is excellent.

The extensive choices on the breakfast buffet is typical of top-quality Hampton Inns. The breakfast area can be quite crowded when the hotel is full with families having children playing a sport in the area, as the parents and children tend to linger and socialize with their friends after finishing breakfast. But there is little the hotel can do about this.

The only thing a little unusual from other Hampton Inns we have stayed at is that rooms with king-size beds have only a large shower, not tub/shower combinations. Rooms with two queen-size beds do have the tub/shower combination.

This hotel has everything we could ask for and we definitely will stay here again on future trips to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank like2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwarren29, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with our hotel and the generous review that you wrote. Our hotel staff is very dedicated and we take pride in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoy your stays with our facility and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stay in Hampton Inns often, as my husband likes their breakfast and the consistancy of this chain (I prefer boutique hotels and B&Bs). As we were simply visiting family nearby on Labor Day weekend, this was the obvious choice. As always, the room was spacious and clean and nicely decorated. I loved the large walk-in shower. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast food was per usual. The location ideal. The property is nicely landscaped, with a fountain out front, and a wooded area out back. Our king bed faced the window, and when you sat there, the view out the window was of lush trees, not the parking lot below. Rather special for a chain hotel. The buts...the hallways and lobby/dining area were very cold (this complaint from a member of the hot flash generation). The hotel was very busy, mostly with families visiting Six Flags. No complaint with that. However, as a result, the breakfast room was mobbed. They opened up a conference room for overflow, but they were not staffed well for the number of people trying to eat there. Two very hard-working, harried souls could not keep up with the demand. Will try to avoid popular weekends the next time we plan a visit to my son.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back. Quiet and a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwarren29, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you Blockster for your recent feedback on your stay with us. We are a great hotel and yes there are times when our breakfast area can get busy. We have a hard working staff and we all do our best to give the best service that we can in any situation, thank you for acknowleding that in regards to your stay. I will make sure to share your feedback with my breakfast staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went to six flags and decided to stay at the Hampton. It was a great choice!!! The room was very spacious, clean, and cozy!! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool area was great the kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub, again very clean!!! Also the breakfast was good and the waffle maker was fun!! Will defently stay again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwarren29, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you Susie0905 for your great review of our facility. Our staff takes pride in our hotel and I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cttraveler9
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed here for one night last week with my husband and son. I picked this hotel based on the reviews and its proximity to Six Flags New England. I couldn't have been happier with the choice!

The online reservation system through Hampton Inn's website was easy to use and we got a great rate using our AAA card. We even had to switch nights when our plans changed a few days prior and I was able to do this online with no problem.

The hotel is easily accessible - only a few minutes off of the highway - and right near all kinds of shopping and restaurants. The desk staff was very friendly when we checked in. About 5 minutes after getting to our room the front desk staff called up to make sure we were happy with the room and to see if we needed anything. WOW! I was very impressed! I don't remember when I've had that happen recently (or ever) at another hotel. Excellent customer service!

The room was very nicely decorated - everything looked very new and up-dated. The bathroom was equally nice and new looking. Everything was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Other than hearing some kids in the hallway right before bedtime, the room was super quiet.

We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast the next morning and that was also very good. They had a lot more selection than I would have imagined - cereal, baked goods, eggs, sausage, potatoes, a make-your-own waffle station, juices, coffee, etc. etc. That was a nice bonus to the stay.

Six Flags New England is a very easy 10 minute drive away from the hotel, so it was super convenient for our needs!

Overall it was a wonderful stay and I was sorry we were only there for one night. If we have a need in the future to stay in the Enfield area, we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cttraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwarren29, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you ctttraveler9 for your recent feedback on your stay with our property. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with our great hotel and I am happy to hear that you will stay with us again the next time you are visiting our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 6 in Enfield
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
12.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield

Property: Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
Address: 20 Phoenix Ave, Enfield, CT 06082-4406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Springfield South/Enfield, CT hotel is located within easy access off Interstate 91, eight miles from downtown Springfield, Massachusetts - home of the Basketball Hall of Fame and the MassMutual Center. We are in within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We are the closest hotel to Six Flags New England, just five miles away. Our hotel in Enfield is located twenty minutes from Connecticut's capital city of Harford. Take in a musical at the Bushnell, Connecticut's premier performing arts center, visit the Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, the nation's oldest public art museum or pack up the kids for a fun-filled day at the Connecticut Science Center. Close by in West Springfield, MA, enjoy an event at the Eastern States Exposition which features The Big E in September. College-bound students and parents will enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel within a short distance to area colleges and universities including Bay Path University, Springfield College, American International College, Westfield State University and Western New England University. A little further is the University of Massachusetts, Smith College, Amherst College and the University of Hartford. If you need to visit the area for business we are close to Lego, Brooks Brothers, Mass Mutual, Eppendorf, Farm Credit and many others. Visit the Hampton Inn Enfield, CT to find your picture-perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield Hotel Enfield
Hampton Inn Enfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing