We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Enfield Inn

Enfield Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Enfield Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Enfield
State Road, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed 1 night with a tree crew from NC during storm work from the power outages. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean. Not a bad place to stay for the value.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmwood73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
7
8
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skowhegan, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stay at Super 8 for the equine affair every hear. Two double beds with a frig, microwave and itnernet all for $59+ tax. Up to 4 people are allowed in the room for this price. It is not fancy but it is clean and affordable if you want to spend your money on horse tack instead of lodging. They provide breakfast but it's really just coffee and a snack pastry, but still a good nights sleep.

We have our reservations for this year already.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborahdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

I got a roomsaver coupon for $39.99 and couldnt make it all the way home so this was the cheapest and right off the highway. The bed was nice and firm and the hot shower was really nice. The room was small but it was only for 1. The only drawback was that the heat was completely off. But I guess that is how they keep costs down! With a small room and the heat at full blast, it took about 10 minutes to warm up.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lasluces3983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2011

there was a half burned cig in draw in nightstand,and alot of small garbage in it. it stunk real bad. it was ice cold when got in and the heater was crap a 2 am it was 100 and i woke up sweating. window in bath broken and security risk. there was a half full shampoo bottle in basket on shelf above sink. and same basket ha a lot of hair from someone electric shaver. the floors were were a dirty as can be. walked through 2 times and socks were black, and dont know if they will come clean

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Enfield hotels

Guildford, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We stayed here on vacation (a fly-drive holiday) and this review is based on the criteria that matter to us; price, cleanliness, customer friendliness, and a good night's sleep.

Price: $65 for one night, the lowest we paid in 15 nights.

Cleanliness: We were given a large room in the 'corner of the L' in the front block. Everything was clean, the room has clearly been refurbished in the last year or so, the bathroom was fine.

Customer Friendliness: We were checked in by a gentleman who described himself as the hotel handyman, a friendly and larger-than-life character. Later in the evening our toilet got blocked up and my wife was quite upset and embarrassed by it. We told reception (the same person) and he came and got it unblocked in record time with no fuss or bother and made light of the whole thing which my wife appreciated. The lady on reception in the morning was friendly and helped us with directions and suggestions of places to visit.

Sleep: The motel is set back from the road and we had no problem getting a good nights sleep. There is a bar/club adjacent to the motel but it generated little noise.

There are some downsides. An internal stairwell does smell of mildew. The breakfast bar was lacking dishes and the fruit juice dispenser was not working.

We found it was not as bad as many reviewers have posted here, bear in mind it is a low-budget motel and we got a good nights sleep and we saved $25 to $30 which we now have to spend on other things on our holiday :-)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford Ma.
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Found Bed Bugs. Water Stains on the walls, smell of mildew everywhere. Stay away !!!!! don't pay extra for a cot. It sinks to the floor in the middle. Box spring mattress was all broken up. Very bad experience. Will never stay there again!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaangel165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2008

Had I been able to drive a bit more down the road I am sure I would have found something better.
The staff (especially this guy named John) was less than helpful, the rooms smelled like a old musty house. the heat/air units in the room worked when it wanted.
A total waste of my money. I would not even recommend this place to my enemies.

  • Liked — Leaving it
  • Disliked — Staying there
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank trucker1Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 6 in Enfield
210 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn East Windsor
Comfort Inn East Windsor
#1 of 4 in East Windsor
103 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in East Windsor
185 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enfield Inn

Property: Enfield Inn
Address: 1543 King St, Enfield, CT 06082-5803 (Formerly Super 8 Enfield)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Enfield Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Super 8 in Enfield, CT where you’ll enjoy clean and affordable rooms. You’ll wakeup to a great continental breakfast. We also have a wonderful location near Bradley International Airport, Six Flags, the speedway, basketball hall of fame, and several great museums. That is why we’re your perfect Enfield lodging option for the business or leisure traveler. Book Super 8 in Enfield today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Enfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Enfield
Enfield Super 8
Enfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing