We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Sara! --Wonderful Setting and Plush accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Enfield
Santa Cruz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go Sara! --Wonderful Setting and Plush accomodations”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Not only was this hotel well kept and offering a plethora of amenities including basketball, volleyball, tennis, or swimming...the service was excellent as well! Many thanks from the UCSC men's volleyball team to Sara at the front desk, who was readily available to help us with all of our potential questions. And to top of the flat screens and free (working-well) internet, the beds were clean and superbly comfortable. What's not to like? Thanks again, Sara! Looking forward to our next championship in Springfield.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joryboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    94
    67
    22
    11
See reviews for
89
41
11
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Sara helped us find the hotel and then checked us in. She was fast, courteous and friendly.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SocrGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This has been one of the most pleasant stays I’ve had in years. The first thing I must say is, when checking in to a Hotel, everyone wants to see a Happy and Warm smile. When I checked in to the Holiday Inn, the atmosphere was like being at home. I felt welcome and relaxed. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. I would rate my stay there 5-stars. I can’t thank you enough Sara. You made me smile when I didn’t think it was possible. You made our stay “wonderful”.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We had not idea what to expect when we booked this hotel at the last minute, but we were thrilled with our stay. Reading the other reviews, it could have gone either way! We had a great, clean room. The kids loved all of the recreation activities offered. And the front desk was out of their way nice! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5CCFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is my 2nd visit to this area and my 2nd time staying at this hotel. Sara at the front desk helped me out tremendously. Like her style. I will be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My family and I arrived for check-in late in the evening after a long day of airports and limited nourishment and unfortunately we arrived after room service hours and after all of the local fast food restaurants as well as pizza delivery stores had closed. The last choice was the hotel snack bar which didn't sound appetizing to the kids and the desk manager, Sara, noticed their long faces and offered to go in the kitchen and prepare sandwiches for all of us. I told her that was too much trouble but she stated it was no problem. 10 minutes later, Sara personally brought 4 nice turkey sandwiches, 4 bags of chips and 4 apples. We all went to bed with full tummies. I told her we really appreciated it as I know this was above and beyond her required responsibilities. Thanks again Sara!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed in the Enfield/Springfield Holiday Inn for a family event. The facility was more than acceptable for the price. All front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, with a microwave and refrigerator, in addition to a large TV and a small coffee maker. Water pressure in the shower was good. All in all, we were more than satisfied with this facility.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodyA279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 6 in Enfield
213 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
5.6 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield

Property: Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
Address: 1 Bright Meadow Blvd, Enfield, CT 06082-1957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Springfield South, minutes from Bradley International Airport, centrally located between Springfield, MA and Hartford, CT. The Holiday Inn is surrounded by major corporations like Mass Mutual, Lego, Retail Brand Alliance, Hallmark, Hasbro/Milton Bradley, Baystate Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center, Springfield College and Baypath College. Nearby attractions include Six Flags New England, Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition and Mass Mutual Center (former Springfield Civic Center) to name a few. Come and feel the Holiday Inn difference, experience Sleep Advantage and find out why we are The Place to Meet. The spacious and relaxing guest rooms feature the seven layer bed with seven pillows, sleep amenity package and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. The Holiday Inn boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including two ballrooms. In addition, the hotel offers seasonal outdoor event space. On-site recreational activities include tennis, volleyball, basketball, indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpool and fitness room. Stay at the Holiday Inn Springfield South and experience the comfort and charm of New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield Hotel Enfield
Crowne Plaza Enfield
Crowne Plaza Hotel Enfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing