We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't like it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Reviewed June 23, 2011

The only reason we stayed was for the Six Flags package deal. The breakfast are included with certain packages, otherwise it's $10.95 and not that great to begin with. Hotel layout is a little strange with inadequate signage. We got lost looking for the elevators. Nothing was glaringly terrible about this place, but we decided to leave after one night instead of the planned two nights because there are better places to stay.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
Thank ILOVERMONT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 297 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2011

The rooms are very comfortable due to the high ceilings and great beds. The lobby area is open and spacious, with a cosy bar area. Friendly staff. I would recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyhome11223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Overall we were satisfied with our stay at the Holiday Inn. There is adequate parking, and the check-in process was smooth. The front desk person was courteous and explained a few of the services of the hotel, many of which we would not have time to use anyway, but were happy to know was at our disposal. We stayed in a room with a king size bed and pullout sofa. Everything about the room was standard, nothing overly luxurious, but far from below par either. This HI is quite contemporary and in line with the local area culture/mood. The only thing I can say is the food is not that great, but doable if your hungry and not in the mood to go out. It's also seriously overpriced, but that's usually the standard in all hotel restaurants/room service. We would stay at the HI again.

Room Tip: Ask for it. Corner rooms were quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Room 506, toilet didn't flush and shower did not drain. Key to in room safe missing, air conditioner so loud that when it kicked on it woke you up. Switched to another room, not much better.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovemaineusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on the way home from Six Flags recently and everything went well. The hotel itself is nice and clean. The room was great. Extra blankets and pillows were in the room for the pull out sofa. We were missing facecloths in the bathroom, but I don't see that as a huge tragedy. Internet was also free, but not that great of a signal. There was a $10 charge on our bill for "additional fee", but when I asked about it upon checking out, it was quickly remedied. Overall it was nice and we definitely would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stexannhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for my competition in Mass. The location is horrible, right in the bushes. There is nothing near by. The vending machines on all floors were out of order and had a low number of snacks and drinks. The girls changing room by the pool was disgusing.. It had hair all around the toliet. The shower was broken and torn apart. The hot tub kept breaking. The service there was very rude and nasty looking. I would NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cbasinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

For under 120$ you should not expect the taj mahal. but you will get a nice, clean room, with a very comfy bed. i checked the room immediately upon entering because of some of the reviews here and found none of the issues mentioned. The front desk staff was friendly, accommodating and speedy.

The place was pretty busy yet the room was quite as can be...and the bed was very much to my liking. Do not hesitate to stay here if you are on a business trip in this area...with free wi-fi and an indoor jacuzzi you can't go wrong...location is right off of the highway amongst several national firm's headquarters.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAL94105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 5 in Enfield
223 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
282 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
7 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield

Address: 1 Bright Meadow Blvd, Enfield, CT 06082-1957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: $101 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Springfield South, minutes from Bradley International Airport, centrally located between Springfield, MA and Hartford, CT. The Holiday Inn is surrounded by major corporations like Mass Mutual, Lego, Retail Brand Alliance, Hallmark, Hasbro/Milton Bradley, Baystate Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center, Springfield College and Baypath College. Nearby attractions include Six Flags New England, Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition and Mass Mutual Center (former Springfield Civic Center) to name a few. Come and feel the Holiday Inn difference, experience Sleep Advantage and find out why we are The Place to Meet. The spacious and relaxing guest rooms feature the seven layer bed with seven pillows, sleep amenity package and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. The Holiday Inn boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including two ballrooms. In addition, the hotel offers seasonal outdoor event space. On-site recreational activities include tennis, volleyball, basketball, indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpool and fitness room. Stay at the Holiday Inn Springfield South and experience the comfort and charm of New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield Hotel Enfield
Crowne Plaza Enfield
Crowne Plaza Hotel Enfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing