We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”

Nonna's Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in East Windsor
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
East Windsor, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Food was delicious and the service was quick. The staff was so friendly, we just loved our total experience and highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ArienneRenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A nice family restuarant”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

A family run business, they have the traditional Italian/Greek menu. The food is prepared well, and tasty. Everybody is extremely friendly and it's the kind of place you go back to because you like the people as well as the food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gibsonjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best pizza I've had in a long time”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent thin crust pizza. Not gloppy and floppy like so many thin crusts. Crispy crust that can almost be cut with a knife. Tangy, not sweet sauce the way I like it. Reasonable price, friendly service, pleasant atmosphere for a pizza place (except for the TV). Used to go here often when living in the local area. Pasta has been excellent in the past, but did not have any this visit. Pleasant owner almost always on site doing the cooking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank beachpaul504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East windsor
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As good as it gets!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

It doesn't get any better. Great food, great staff, friendly owners, great prices. I've NEVER had a bad meal here and I go here frequently (they know me by name). Pizza is wonderful, specials are fabulous, I can never decide what to get.

Try it, you won't be disappointed, in fact, you'll go back, I am sure!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“This is a small place with 5 booths and 6...”
Reviewed February 22, 2010

This is a small place with 5 booths and 6 tables. The food is very good and the service is also very good. It is run by a husban and wife team. If you eat here you will be happy and full.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spazboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nonna's Pizza Restaurant also viewed

East Windsor, CT
 

Been to Nonna's Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing