We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I chose this hotel for my wedding guests, and nobody (at ALL) liked it.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
East Windsor, CT
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I chose this hotel for my wedding guests, and nobody (at ALL) liked it.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

By far, the worst element of my wedding was the Holiday Inn Express. They were the most conveniently located, because of their proximity to our house, the wedding location, and the highway. Now that the wedding is over, I have heard so many negative things about the stay that I want to offer a couple warnings to others.

Here are the things that my guests complained about (and yes, I have heard it all at least twice).

1. They overcharged several of my guests. Some of them were members of the Priority Club, and the benefits were not honored. My mom was charged $35/night for her small pets, after being told they were included. Scott and I were told that we would get a free room if ten guests booked, and then we were charged $107 for our free room (we had about 15 total nights racked up).
2. My guests found better prices online than what the "special" rate was. When I inquired about this, Cheryl, the saleswoman at the hotel, got mad and threw a fit at me. Apparently, I should have personally oversaw everyone's travel arrangements and told them that they had to pay more. .
3. During the conversation about the rates, Cheryl passively threatened me with the use of the shuttle*** - if the guests didn't pay more, the shuttle wouldn't be available. When I protested over that one, the issue went away. They advised that the shuttle would run, but then booked two weddings for the one shuttle. Our guests were rushed/herded to and from the wedding. ***I specifically chose the HIExp because of the shuttle (open bar), and it ticks me off. They offer free shuttle service to the airport, 20 minutes away, yet they had trouble driving to a restaurant 2 miles away on the same road.
4. People booked handicapped rooms and didn't get them, they were offered refrigerators and microwaves and didn't get them. Some people complained that their rooms were dirty, and some people complained.
5. Our "honeymoon room" would have been perfect for business travel. We kind of laughed about it. So much thought went into everything else.
6. I don't want to mention specific comments made about the management there. Let's leave it at unprofessional and rude.

I realized how severe the issues were when my (very easygoing) dad was visiting and gave the hotel the middle finger while driving past it. Then he shared his bad story, and that of my grandmother. That was enough.

I wanted to post this on Trip Advisor, but I am also sending it in to HI Express corporate in the hopes that they can investigate the franchise here in East Windsor. In the meantime, my family of travelers will be spending their nights away at the Comfort Suites (who have already scored 6 nights of business because of this!). Three people from my wedding alone threw out their Priority Club memberships after this fiasco.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    198
    142
    116
    94
See reviews for
268
118
49
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

The sheets were reused, the bathtub had hair in it and the room was not vacuumed. The lights were out in two rooms. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jules1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Windsor hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2009

My colleague booked two rooms -- both Kings. Upon arrival, only one King was available and the elevator was broken. This was the beginning of a three-day adventure of broken promises and terrible house-keeping.
The hallway carpeting was soiled beyond belief, leading to a room that was missing tissue, enough hangers for three days of shirts and full bottles of shampoo. Yes, they "stocked" the bath with a partially filled shampoo container left from the last customer. The last customer also left his/her plastic razor cover near the drain in the bathtub. I probably would not have noticed the razor cover, if I had not been worried about the shower curtain falling off of the wall -- as the rod was loose at the mountings and the curtain was dragging around four inches of material on the floor.

The first morning after check-in, I reported the above to the front desk. They apologized and promised to service the room. Later that evening, as I returned from a late night business meal -- the shampoo bottles were full -- yet the other problems were not fixed. In addtion, the coffee service had not been refreshed. The carafe was still half-filled with cold coffee, the wet grounds were still in the machine and the empty coffee bag was in the exact same spot were I had left it earlier in the morning. I went to bed, determined to talk with the manager in the morning.

The second morning, I reported the above to the front desk. They apologized and promised to service the room. In addtion, they promised to make the manager aware of the problems. The were very concerned about the the puncture in the sole of my foot. (As I stumbled out of bed that morning, I stepped on a staple that had not been cleared by the vacuum.)

Another late night -- yet my last night at the motel from hell, I arrived to find the room still without tissue, coffee or hangers. The dust bunnies at the juncture of the floor and walls had grown from golf ball size to base balls. I returned to the desk and was given a bag of coffee for the morning.

When I checked out -- they made things "right" and offered me one night stay free. A nice concession. But, they never made things right. I do not thing this motel has a clue about what is right.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gearmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2009

We arrived at this hotel in the evening. The woman who checked us in was nice enough, but her overnight replacement was horrible. We showered when we arrived after a long day-around 9pm. There were 2 of us and only 2 towels in the room. We called for clean towels around 9:30, and were interrupted by the front desk staff woman who told us "Housekeeping is closed, call back at 7 am tomorrow!"

We called when we woke up at 8am, and the same rude woman answered the phone, interrupted us, and said "Housekeeping is working, they will get there soon." We wanted to clean up and get ready, and there was no housekeeping staff on our floor. We had to get dressed, unshowered and look for them. They were all outside smoking. We went out again and tracked them down on another floor to get clean towels.

Then, she was short when we checked out. I was given a reciept for $85 when I left, and came home to find a charge of $102 on my credit card.

DO NOT STAY HERE! The carpet was dirty, there was some kind of white powder all over the desk chair, There were no tissues, and we had to walk around the hotel begging for towels!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2009

We have just spent 2 nights at this establishment and could not recommend it. It was surprisingly dirty (floors not vacuumed, bathroom mirror splattered, a filthy "throw" on the bed); also, numerous attempts were required to obtain working keys for a number of guests. If I had read the reviews, I wouldn't have been so surprised to find no elevators. When we returned late for the 2nd night, the bed was not made up, the trash not emptied, wet towels had been taken away but only 1 fresh one was left, etc. VERY poor overall on the cleanliness scale.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KristinIthaca_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2009

We stayed overnight there prior to an early flight the following morning. We booked through Hotwire and thought we received a good deal as they told us we saved 33% by booking through them. There was a disclaimer on the Hotwire booking that stated that there might be a parking fee to leave the car there while we were gone. The website states "free parking", however. They boast of airport shuttles and continental breakfast included.

When we arrived we were told that the elevators were not functioning, so we had to drag our suitcases up the stairs. Looking at past reviews it seems they haven't been functioning for years. We were told there was a $4 per day fee to leave the car. Since that wasn't unreasonable, we agreed to it and they charged it to our credit card,. which literally took 20 minutes (slow computer, they explained). After running it through another girl came out and said that the Hotwire parking fee was $10 a day!! When asked what it would cost not through Hotwire, it would be $92 with parking for 14 days! Instead it was $73 for the room and $78 to park!! This took another 20 minutes on the slow computer. The room had a very bad odor, we asked for 2 queen beds, we were given two double beds. There was no soap in the room and we had to wash up in the morning with shampoo and the kleenex box was empty. Poorly stocked and not clean. The continental breakfast wasn't out at 4:30 a.m. when we got up for the shuttle, which is understandable, but the coffee had already run out. The shuttle had no seatbelts in some places and the seatbelts that existed didn't work. Major safety violation here. Hotwire did nothing to solve the problems when I contacted them after we returned from vacation. I would not recommend the hotel or the use of Hotwire.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mgsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amitmodi, Management at Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2009
Dear Guest,

I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. The Holiday Inn Express East Windsor wants to promote a distinguished and comfortable guest stay for all guests. We are currently finishing our renovations of the pool and elevators (expected to open June 2009).

We did not mention that we had an elevator at our 2 story property. However, our front desk is trained to offer our guests assistance with there luggage if needed.

Parking is normally free for each days reservation. For example, if you had a 2 night stay, your 2 nights parking would be free. Most hotels normally would charge an additional $15-$7 / day on parking. If you needed additional parking without the room, our Park&Fly program is one of the best, affordable, reasonable, and cost effective in the entire area. With our Park&Fly program you would be charged for a one night stay at the Park&Fly rate and would be allowed free parking for up to 7 days (additional days generally would cost $5/day).

Our friendly front desk staff is here to serve all guest needs 24 hours 7 days a week.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2008

My wife and I had stayed previously a few years back at this site and found the condition of the rooms this time disappointing, worn carpeting, scratched walls and peeling or missing wall paper. Not all rooms have fridges so ask in advance or they will offer to move you if they can. Be aware, there also is no elevator. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful but were only able to work with what they had. We had a 4 day reservation but moved to a nearby Clarion Hotel for the remaining 3 days. We would stay again in a pinch but there are far to many choices to have to settle for less.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thetinman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in East Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
#9 of 14 in Windsor Locks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East Windsor
Comfort Inn East Windsor
#1 of 4 in East Windsor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport
Address: 260 Main St, East Windsor, CT 06088-9519 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Windsor Hotel's Location Offers Peace & Relaxation. Just minutes from the hustle and bustle of Bradley International Airport, the Baymont Inn and Suites East Windsor is a smart choice for a productive stay. Our complimentary shuttle lets you leave airport traffic to us. Being so close to the airport, Southern Auto Auction and just 15 minutes from Hartford, you'll be impressed with our location in East Windsor, CT. This hotel's business travelers love being able to stay productive with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access available in all areas of the hotel's facility. While in East Windsor, Connecticut, you can get ready for meetings with the services available in the 24-hour Business Center or host your meeting in one of three conference rooms. The hotel's location in East Windsor, Connecticut is a great destination for leisure travelers, as well. We are just 15 minutes from the Basketball Hall of Fame for hoops fans who want to test their skills. Six Flags New England offers a day of fun. Spend a day of sightseeing or shopping in historic East Windsor, CT. The hotel's guests find a peaceful, productive retreat at the Baymont Inn and Suites East Windsor. After a great night's sleep, you can start your day with a hot meal at the complimentary Baymont Breakfast Corner that is loaded with favorites like bacon, eggs, and healthy selections. Spend time unwinding in the indoor pool. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
Holiday Inn East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing