We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is NOT recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
Reviewed May 24, 2009

We have just spent 2 nights at this establishment and could not recommend it. It was surprisingly dirty (floors not vacuumed, bathroom mirror splattered, a filthy "throw" on the bed); also, numerous attempts were required to obtain working keys for a number of guests. If I had read the reviews, I wouldn't have been so surprised to find no elevators. When we returned late for the 2nd night, the bed was not made up, the trash not emptied, wet towels had been taken away but only 1 fresh one was left, etc. VERY poor overall on the cleanliness scale.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KristinIthaca_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 785 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2009

We stayed overnight there prior to an early flight the following morning. We booked through Hotwire and thought we received a good deal as they told us we saved 33% by booking through them. There was a disclaimer on the Hotwire booking that stated that there might be a parking fee to leave the car there while we were gone. The website states "free parking", however. They boast of airport shuttles and continental breakfast included.

When we arrived we were told that the elevators were not functioning, so we had to drag our suitcases up the stairs. Looking at past reviews it seems they haven't been functioning for years. We were told there was a $4 per day fee to leave the car. Since that wasn't unreasonable, we agreed to it and they charged it to our credit card,. which literally took 20 minutes (slow computer, they explained). After running it through another girl came out and said that the Hotwire parking fee was $10 a day!! When asked what it would cost not through Hotwire, it would be $92 with parking for 14 days! Instead it was $73 for the room and $78 to park!! This took another 20 minutes on the slow computer. The room had a very bad odor, we asked for 2 queen beds, we were given two double beds. There was no soap in the room and we had to wash up in the morning with shampoo and the kleenex box was empty. Poorly stocked and not clean. The continental breakfast wasn't out at 4:30 a.m. when we got up for the shuttle, which is understandable, but the coffee had already run out. The shuttle had no seatbelts in some places and the seatbelts that existed didn't work. Major safety violation here. Hotwire did nothing to solve the problems when I contacted them after we returned from vacation. I would not recommend the hotel or the use of Hotwire.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mgsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amitmodi, Management at Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2009

Dear Guest,

I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. The Holiday Inn Express East Windsor wants to promote a distinguished and comfortable guest stay for all guests. We are currently finishing our renovations of the pool and elevators (expected to open June 2009).

We did not mention that we had an elevator at our 2 story property. However, our front desk is trained to offer our guests assistance with there luggage if needed.

Parking is normally free for each days reservation. For example, if you had a 2 night stay, your 2 nights parking would be free. Most hotels normally would charge an additional $15-$7 / day on parking. If you needed additional parking without the room, our Park&Fly program is one of the best, affordable, reasonable, and cost effective in the entire area. With our Park&Fly program you would be charged for a one night stay at the Park&Fly rate and would be allowed free parking for up to 7 days (additional days generally would cost $5/day).

Our friendly front desk staff is here to serve all guest needs 24 hours 7 days a week.

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

My wife and I had stayed previously a few years back at this site and found the condition of the rooms this time disappointing, worn carpeting, scratched walls and peeling or missing wall paper. Not all rooms have fridges so ask in advance or they will offer to move you if they can. Be aware, there also is no elevator. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful but were only able to work with what they had. We had a 4 day reservation but moved to a nearby Clarion Hotel for the remaining 3 days. We would stay again in a pinch but there are far to many choices to have to settle for less.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thetinman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2008

We pulled off the interstate in a terrible rain storm. The night staff was friendly enough. But we had trouble getting a quiet room -- the rain was very loud on the roof. We tried a couple of rooms before settling on one with passing smells and sounds.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Modern_Art_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2008

Decent and clean hotel - room was large (2 beds and comfortable) - had recently been renovated to a very good standard but slightly let down by lack of attention to detail (bit of cardboard propping up one of the cabinets and the deadlock was broken) but otherwise a very good stay.

Staff seemed very friendly and were quick to sort out an issue with my original room which smelled badly of smoke. Was moved to another room without a problem.

Would be happy to return or recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Miiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2008

Wow! Imagine our surprise when we found expensive boutique hotel amenities at the Hartford Airport's Holiday Inn Express.

We were so happy we stumbled onto this place. We had a king bed, with a very special mattress from Sealy Postupedic. Crisp, high thread count cotton sheets, a fluffy duvet, cool dark wood furniture, a carpet that was sweet on the eyes, Dorothy, we're not in Kansas anymore.
And this, just completely made us love the place, personal care products we loved. The shampoo, conditioner, soap, endeared us with their terrific natural scents like tangerine cinnamon, almond, etc-Look I am really a picky personal care snob, and I loved this stuff.
All I can say is Bravo, Bravo!
The owner apparently is spending milions renovating and redesigning this place and all I can say is he is on the right track. We use the Hartford airport a lot and we dread having to spend the night because of late night arrival, early morning departures, but this particular place felt more like a traveler's haven and less like an extension of the airport.
GREAT DINER acroos the street. Boy, I can't tell you what a great find that place was as well. Look, we are picky people and we loved the diner too!

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank beekind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2007

Not really crazy about this place. Funky reception and then sent to a room where someone else was already asleep with the night latch on. Desk clerk said she could get in the room and that no one was in there and then proceeded to use a ruler to try to jimmy the door open. When someone called out from inside, the clerk ran downstairs and left my daughter and me standing outside the startled person's door -- by now it was around midnight. We spent quite a bit of time while the clerk argued that the person in the room was not supposed to be in there but in another room instead. Clearly, the reason she was in the room was because she had been given the key that opened the door. Clerk couldn't seem to understand that the hotel had screwed up and not the customer. We were finally given another room - after having been told once that none were available -- on the ground floor. We trudged back upstairs (no elevator) and lugged our luggage back down. A little weird. Also, there is renovation gong on, which is not cool -- we should have been told about this to start with & we wouldn't have booked. I guess that's why we weren't told. Also, the inside hallways are made of exterior type bricks -- did hotel once have exposed corridors? Don't know. Lots of sweets for breakfast but nothing healthy except a bowl of apples. Coffee was horrendous! Thin walls and doors so could hear everything going on inside all the rooms -- IF you know what I mean! Wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Chapinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
3 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East Windsor
Comfort Inn East Windsor
#1 of 4 in East Windsor
110 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hartford - Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 5 in Enfield
222 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport

Address: 260 Main St, East Windsor, CT 06088-9519 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range: $72 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Windsor Hotel's Location Offers Peace & Relaxation. Just minutes from the hustle and bustle of Bradley International Airport, the Baymont Inn and Suites East Windsor is a smart choice for a productive stay. Our complimentary shuttle lets you leave airport traffic to us. Being so close to the airport, Southern Auto Auction and just 15 minutes from Hartford, you'll be impressed with our location in East Windsor, CT. This hotel's business travelers love being able to stay productive with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access available in all areas of the hotel's facility. While in East Windsor, Connecticut, you can get ready for meetings with the services available in the 24-hour Business Center or host your meeting in one of three conference rooms. The hotel's location in East Windsor, Connecticut is a great destination for leisure travelers, as well. We are just 15 minutes from the Basketball Hall of Fame for hoops fans who want to test their skills. Six Flags New England offers a day of fun. Spend a day of sightseeing or shopping in historic East Windsor, CT. The hotel's guests find a peaceful, productive retreat at the Baymont Inn and Suites East Windsor. After a great night's sleep, you can start your day with a hot meal at the complimentary Baymont Breakfast Corner that is loaded with favorites like bacon, eggs, and healthy selections. Spend time unwinding in the indoor pool. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
Holiday Inn East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing