We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
WIND GAP
1 review
“Ok for a basic hotel”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Probably a 2.5 star rating is more accurate. Older hotel that has been remodeled, new carpet and paint. I really enjoyed the comfort of the bed and slept very well. Breakfast service needs to be improved, some days had to wait for coffee. Variety and quality of breakfast food could be better but honestly about average for a basic hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    207
    150
    127
    100
See reviews for
291
119
54
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WOODBURY
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was a very nice room. The beds were kind of a little soft. I felt like when I got to one spot I couldn't roll over. My wife liked the beds though. I guess it is just all in your preference of mattress type. The breakfast was great and the kids that we brought with us for a competition thought the same also!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank JamesO912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Conveniently located to the interstate and event I had to attend. It did have a good breakfast in comparison to other hotels; waffles, home fries, eggs, sausages and other items were kept warm and fresh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERLY
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was perfect. The location was great and the shuttle service was prompt.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Baymont was a great experience. The receptionists were super helpful. They made us aware of nearby events such as the Big E and sold us Six Flags tickets which was actually closed and they were nice enough to refund those for us.

Breakfast was slightly above average and everything was VERY clean! The shower had excellent pressure, the room was nice and clean, and great location right off of the highway. The only real downfall was the free wifi. It was spotty. One hour I had perfect connection and the next I couldn't even locate the network on my macbook. Very good rates resulting in excellent value!

Definitely would stay here again though even though one of the guys there is a Cowboys fan!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaiderQB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISBURG
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

A wonderful place for individuals and groups! Our group has stayed at various locations in the Springfield MA area, but none as friendly, clean, value offered and has the hospitality as this location. I highly recommend this location to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank MGRHarrisburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILTON
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We came in for a wedding and chose the hotel because all the family were staying there. We were pleasantly surprised at the hotel condition for the price and room. The only problem was that the air quality of the room was musty and even with the air condition on did not improve. We were only there overnight so I didn't mention anything. The next morning though it was making me nauseous so I tried to open the window but it could only be budged open a bit (with no screen to let the bugs and debris in). Carpets were quite dirty too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank EILLEEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East Windsor
Comfort Inn East Windsor
#1 of 4 in East Windsor
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in East Windsor
187 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
9.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport
Address: 260 Main St, East Windsor, CT 06088-9519 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Windsor Hotel's Location Offers Peace & Relaxation. Just minutes from the hustle and bustle of Bradley International Airport, the Baymont Inn and Suites East Windsor is a smart choice for a productive stay. Our complimentary shuttle lets you leave airport traffic to us. Being so close to the airport, Southern Auto Auction and just 15 minutes from Hartford, you'll be impressed with our location in East Windsor, CT. This hotel's business travelers love being able to stay productive with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access available in all areas of the hotel's facility. While in East Windsor, Connecticut, you can get ready for meetings with the services available in the 24-hour Business Center or host your meeting in one of three conference rooms. The hotel's location in East Windsor, Connecticut is a great destination for leisure travelers, as well. We are just 15 minutes from the Basketball Hall of Fame for hoops fans who want to test their skills. Six Flags New England offers a day of fun. Spend a day of sightseeing or shopping in historic East Windsor, CT. The hotel's guests find a peaceful, productive retreat at the Baymont Inn and Suites East Windsor. After a great night's sleep, you can start your day with a hot meal at the complimentary Baymont Breakfast Corner that is loaded with favorites like bacon, eggs, and healthy selections. Spend time unwinding in the indoor pool. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
Holiday Inn East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing