We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Location to area restaurants & Cabelas and other amenities was great! Room was great and breakfast was hot & fresh.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 783 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in June with a student group I was chaperoning. We arrived at 9:30pm, to find that about 1/4 of our rooms were not yet ready (3pm check-in?). The male staff member was quite short with our group leader when we questioned this.
Two sets of towels were allotted to each room, in spite of four being requested. Each extra set of towels required a trip to the front desk to pick them up--each day, instead of them being delivered to our rooms.
In spite of prior arrangements to reserve the pool and a conference room so that our students would be able to have a closed party following their day of competition, we found, upon arrival, that the pool had been drained and would remain so for the entire weekend.
We had rooms with windows that were completely cracked from top to bottom (repaired with packing tape) and one room which was completely overrun with ants--crawling on everything from the beds to the walls.
The hotel smells just like you'd expect for a place that allows pets...that vaguely pet-store-like smell that is almost covered up by vacuum cleaner air freshener.
The first day's breakfast was poorly stocked--we had let the front desk know what time our (approximately 45 people) group was going to be arriving in the dining room (to warn them of a large influx of people, so they were not caught off guard). They kept understocking the breakfast area...putting out one yogurt and two or three bagels at a time...and only after our asking for more. The weekend breakfasts were better staffed and stocked.
If we had known what a constant problem this hotel was going to be while we were traveling with our group, we never would have stayed there...I have stayed in comparably priced hotels on numerous occasions and have never had to deal with the rudeness and inconveniences we had at this hotel. Had we known it was going to be like this, we definitely would have spent our students' hard-earned money elsewhere!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Baymont was exactly what we needed after an 8 hour drive. It was quiet and clean and well appointed. The desk person (Michael) directed us to a fabulous place for dinner after we indicated that we wanted fresh fish and lots of it. Breakfast was excellent. We were pleased to be able to use the laptop without charge and let our family know that we were half way to our final destination. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We are elderly and were given a room on the first floor with our car right outside. it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Painter516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

As soon as I checked in, the front desk associate, Jay, was extremely rude and rushed through the check in process. I asked questions in which he couldn't answer me without being rude and acting as if my questions didn't matter. I was staying for two nights for a wedding that I was in that had booked off a block of rooms. The room wasn't very clean. There was a rust stain in the shower. My key card deactivated over 6 times during my stay, which means everytime it deactivated, I had to go all the way to the other side of the hotel to have it reactivated by the front desk personel. The breakfast that was included with my stay was not what I expected. The omlets were burnt. The station for the waffles was a mess. And the coffee was not very good. I am not one to complain about things like this, but it was one thing after another. And I think people should know before they stay there. Overall, the hospitality and rooms were below par. I would not suggest for anyone to stay here if they are looking for a pleasureable experience

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

First of all what Kaleigh wrote below is so true! Rene is a godsend. She was courteous, helpful, resourceful, and always had a smile even when Booking.com completely messed up our reservations. She truly made our weekend trip worth it!. Rene is AWESOME!!!! The hotel shuttle was phenomenal! They took us everywhere within an x amount of miles. We neer had to call a cab or worry about somebody drinking & driving. We went up for a billiards tournament. Also you get a free breakfast we had yogurt, bagels, waffles, cereal & the coffee was good too! the eggs & potatoes were bad but hey its free!!! Also the coffee be careful with the tops gotta carefully push them down but they do fit the cup. We needed extra towels no problem. You got them. We left a tip for the housekeepers. They left it on the bedside table. Enough said there. We stayed ina 2 double bed room on the ground floor. We were in a smoking area. I have stayed in other hotels smoking floors. This one didnt make me want to gag walking up & down the halls. Also the mini fridge had plenty of room. We broought a cooler with food. It all fit in the fridge with room to spare.
The only reason why I gave this hotel a 4 out of 5 is because when we made reservations over 4 months ago it was a Holiday Inn. No notice was sent out and when we called Holiday Inn hotline number because we couldnt find our hotel they got very rude on the phone. they tried to tell me we never had a reservation. Then they continued to say they never had a hotel at the address our confirmation email was given to us. To find out later that when the hotel changed over it was part of the contract HI did not have to contact anyone with future reservations. It really did confuse people. Especially when there is a HI express in Windsor locks by the airport. WTF HOLIDAY INN i know never to stay with you! We were driving for an extra hour trying to find out where our reservations were.
Yet again Rene made our visit run smoothly. She apologized for HI & booking.com. That big hiccup in the beginning of our trip became a distant memory when Rene helped us fix everything!

Room Tip: Call ahead for the shuttle. Even if you have a set pickup or leave time. Call the hotel desk they wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I enjoyed our stay here so much. Everything was so perfect. Our room was incredibly clean and beautiful. The pool was incredible. But most of all a wonderful front desk employee named Rene was so nice, helpful and sweet. I've never been so happy or impressed by a hotel staff, ever! Rene was beyond helpful. She was incredibly nice and I couldn't have been more pleased with the customer service. She went above and beyond any expectations I had. Thank you so much Rene. And thank you to the Baymont Inn & Suites for the best stay I've ever had. My husband chose this hotel for my birthday and it was more than perfect!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaleigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We had never stayed at Baymont Inn & Suites in E. Windsor CT before. We were invited to a wedding out that way & with the invite was info on staying at Baymont so we decided to check you out. We arrived to learn there was a shuttle to and from the reception. We didnt use it though but it was nice to know it was available. We went to check out our room...VERY pleased, nice and clean...woo-hoo!!! After the reception, we came back to a room for anyone staying with the wedding to go mingle & enjoy, nice also. Bed was very comfortable w/ many pillows....which I loved! Nice flatscreen tv. Breakfast was amazing...anything you could think of...eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, toast, bagels, belguim waffles, etc...so much. Now, the only thing we didnt enjoy was having to leave the most amazing showerhead behind! I wanted to take it!!!! LOL Really, we enjoyed our stay so much that we are returning in August, 2012 and we live in CT also. TOTALLY ENJOYED and RECOMMEND!!!! By the way, Im a fussy person too. LOL

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East Windsor
Comfort Inn East Windsor
#1 of 4 in East Windsor
110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in East Windsor
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hartford - Bradley Airport
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
4.3 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport

Address: 260 Main St, East Windsor, CT 06088-9519 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range: $80 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Windsor Hotel's Location Offers Peace & Relaxation. Just minutes from the hustle and bustle of Bradley International Airport, the Baymont Inn and Suites East Windsor is a smart choice for a productive stay. Our complimentary shuttle lets you leave airport traffic to us. Being so close to the airport, Southern Auto Auction and just 15 minutes from Hartford, you'll be impressed with our location in East Windsor, CT. This hotel's business travelers love being able to stay productive with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access available in all areas of the hotel's facility. While in East Windsor, Connecticut, you can get ready for meetings with the services available in the 24-hour Business Center or host your meeting in one of three conference rooms. The hotel's location in East Windsor, Connecticut is a great destination for leisure travelers, as well. We are just 15 minutes from the Basketball Hall of Fame for hoops fans who want to test their skills. Six Flags New England offers a day of fun. Spend a day of sightseeing or shopping in historic East Windsor, CT. The hotel's guests find a peaceful, productive retreat at the Baymont Inn and Suites East Windsor. After a great night's sleep, you can start your day with a hot meal at the complimentary Baymont Breakfast Corner that is loaded with favorites like bacon, eggs, and healthy selections. Spend time unwinding in the indoor pool. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
Holiday Inn East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing