We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistent”

Maine Fish Market & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in East Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I have been here so many times and have never been disappointed. The lobster bisque is delicious and their steamers are always awesome.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    129
    46
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Windsor, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Willing to try again.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Large selection of fried, broiled, baked or grilled entrees. Waiting time minimal, servers were pleasant and conscientious. On their website it states that the food is fresh and takes a little bit longer for your meal to come, which I and my friends don't mind. The time we were there, even though we had asked for our appetizers to be spaced out from our meal, we were served practically the same time for both. Recently, one of our friends from the group we had, tried Maine Fish Market again with wonderful results.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in our area”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I recently treated my husband to the Maine Fish Market for his birthday. The food was very good. It was in a price range to be expected. The waiter could have been a little better but was not too bad.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food in pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I selected this resturant per TripAdvisor reviews and very pleased. Received excellent service from Karin who was happy to recommend the kitchen's best efforts. The seafood caserole was light, tasty, accompanied by vegetables and excellent bread. Would definately return and recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alliofva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good food!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

good food, busy restaurant you may have to wait for a table. we have always enjoyed going here. lunch is not as busy as dinner

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b4uGo179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maine Fish Market & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Maine Fish Market & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing