We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
Review of Flanders Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Flanders Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
East Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I eat here with my family often. The pizza is deep-dish and is not bad. The fried seafood platter is very good. Its not gourmet food but not worse than any other restaurant in town and a much better deal. Outdoor seating is nice and can come here with small children. My toddler likes the pizza and the lemon chicken soup.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zahanoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“This is the non-Domino's pizza place with authentic taste”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

When staying at the nearby Sleep Inn I picked up their menu in the lobby. The delivery was timely and courteous. The crust thin and crispy with a tasty rim of crust. Best of all were the sauce and the toppings on the Meat Lover's pizza. If you want a change of pace in an area with no Domino's then this is the pizzeria for you!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Chris_on_MVY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Look Elsewhere”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Ordered Delivery: Hot "crispy" toasted sub, fries and apple pie. Received: Cold tough bread sub, soggy fries and no apple pie. My bill should have been $14.00 with apple pie. They billed me over $25.00 on my visa. So they return with the apple pie and my change (cash) in the middle of me eating. Totally messed up my dinner! If you can't run a business better than this, get a job ac McDonald's. Heck, they do better than this!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Mediocore at best”
Reviewed October 24, 2008

This a a rather mediocre pizza joint. The place is shabby and the food just barely passable. Service is good but other than a few regulars it appears very few people eat there

Helpful?
Thank paparam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new haven
1 review
“slop”
Reviewed December 28, 2007

This pizza is slop just like every other restaurant in new london county. One exception is pizza cucina! I'm from milford where there is actually things going on there like places to eat. This whole area had nothing to offer. 30 yrs behind. Don't eat here. When I picked up the pizza their was a guy with an underbite working there. East lyme ! Hicktown U.S.A

Helpful?
Thank stiff12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanders Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing