We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five Guys fun with peanuts”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in East Lyme
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
165 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Five Guys fun with peanuts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I like Five Guys in general and this one is no exception. Now I am not saying that we eat all of our meals at burger joints, but when your in the mood for a burger with say fried onions and a hand full of peanuts to much on while they make your burger....this is the place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leo7151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Old Saybrook
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fries, But Soggy Buns”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This review actually applies to all of the Five Guys I've ever been to... The fries are excellent --little or no grease and you can taste the potato. The burgers are very good -- my only "complaint" is that since each burger order is wrapped in aluminum foil (whether for eating in or out) there is a tendency for steam to be trapped by the foil, thus making the buns soggy-ish... So order any eat-in burger unwrapped -- then the burger should be excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBBannister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A favorite no matter location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

If you like good hamburger you'll like Five Guys. East Coast doesn't have an In n Out Burgers anywhere but this comes close. Free peanuts while you wait.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

They close at 10 pm and we got there about 9:30. The food was still freshly made, and the staff was really friendly. The burgers were huge, juicy and delicious. The fries were yummy too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dee22508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing