We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in superb position”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Andres, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joe S
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in superb position”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The apartment was in a beautiful position with views over the village, the sea and the mountains. There was parking right outside, although we did not use the car very much it was essential to get there and away. The village was just 10 minutes walk and the sea another 5 minutes. A fairly steep walk but my wife and I are both OAPs and did it easily at least once a day. From the village there are frequent buses (the 910) to Santa Cruz and slightly less frequent ones (the 947) into the Anagas mountains.In the village there are many restaurants and essential shops.
The apartment itself was very clean, spacious and well equipped. The beds were comfortable and there was satellite TV. Also a colossal games room with pool table etc. The pool was excellent though weather a bit too chilly while we were there to make much use of it.
Owner was very friendly and helpful and communication no problem with our little Spanish and his little English.

Date of stay: February 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Thank you very much for making us share your pleasant stay.
regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony A
1 review
“Fabulous stay with everything you could possibly want.”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Excellent location for those who want to be in the unspoilt part of Tenerife. Great walking in the Anaga. The private swimming pool is a great bonus as are the views from the terrace. Very well equipped. For us, faultless and superb value.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2018
Many thanks,
We are glad that your stay has been pleasant.
A hug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ursula H
2 reviews
“Just perfect - you feel welcome from the first contact on!”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We spent 5 days on Tenerife in the apartment in San Andrés and loved every minute of it! From the first contact, which was within minutes after our request, the owners Julia and Pedro were helpful and gracious. Pedro met us upon arrival and took his time showing us everything and answering our questions. We were delighted to discover the beautiful apartment with the adjoining game room. Yes, the bedrooms have no direct light, as the windows look onto an air shaft, but you do have fresh air and it is absolutely acceptable, as you just sleep in there. There were plenty of towels and extra blankets in the cupboards.The rest of the apartment is airy and large and you have the beautiful patio with the swimming pool and a great outdoor grill, stepping out of your living room. The kitchen has everything you need to cook, plenty of pots and pans, toaster, microwave, oven, water boiler, there were condiments and coffee and tea and kitchen towels and and and....
It is a quiet area, perfect if you are in need of just fresh air and rest. The center of San Andrés is within walking distance, taking into consideration that you have to climb a bit in the hilly area. A car is definitely a must to go to other places on the island, but we always rent a car in our holidays, so we were mobile anyway.
The best ever was feeling welcome - from the fresh fruit, the bottle of wine and the friendly smile from Pedro upon arrival - we will definitely come back! Thank you Pedro and Julia!

Date of stay: January 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
Thank you very much Ursula,
It will be a pleasure to stay in our apartment if you return to the island.
A hug for all three,
Pedro and Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendycorb...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely spacious private apartment”
Reviewed December 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The apartment is located up a fairly steep hill at the top of San Andre’s, with wonderful views of the mountains, village and sea. The white sand beach is located on the left side at the bottom of the village, with a variety of local shops and restaurants. The people and the owners were very friendly and helpful despite at times the language barrier, we were made to feel welcome at the fiesta during our visit.
Cannot fault the apartment, spacious, clean and very well equipped. Private pool and barbecue

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2017
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your vacation in our apartment.
Thank you very much and greetings
Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrainne...
1 review
“Rural retreat with easy accesss to great beach and the capital round the corner”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Really lovely place to stay with everything you need in the large apartment. Great pool, if a little clod in December.
Amazing views of stunning countryside.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2017
Thank you very much Lorrainne,
It has been a pleasure to have you in our apartment. A hug
Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grahamjoh...
2 reviews
“A great place to stay.”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was our fourth stay in San Andres and the best place yet. The property was very clean and spacious and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We would certainly use the property again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2017
We are very happy to know that our apartment has been to your liking. Many thanks
Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tone1001
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful situation and everything provided”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Good size apartment,fully equipped with own (unseated) pool, also large games room.
Owners provided a large fruit selection and a bottle of wine for our arrival.
Nice little town with good restaurant selection and the best beach on Tenerife.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
We are very pleased to know that your stay has been satisfactory.
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing