We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Want to stay more!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Andres, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Elizaveta...
Moscow
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Want to stay more!”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Pedro and Julia, we want to say you a big thank you for our wonderful stay! The house has all that you need, ALL! We are family of 4 with small toddler 1.8 years. And all of us were happy! There was baby cot, chair, many many toys for our son, so he can play the whole day! Even small kitchen with all supplies , maybe it will be more interesting for older kids. All toys for beach and pool. You do not need to bring that stuff , maybe some books only :) even diapers was in case you need it! We were really impressed. The territory is great itself, nice garden with succulents, beautiful lemon tree (also was loved by baby), big beautiful weeping fig tree. Pool is big and clean , jacuzzi, grill oven all for guests! Lovely outside table, we used it every lunch. Apartment was great also , big kitchen with all you need. Pedro prepare welcome fruit basket and some cheese, ham and milk, because we have late arrival and stores were closed, it is very kind of him! Thank you! Comfortable sofas into dining /kitchen room. Two bedrooms, there is no windows, but sometime it is advantage, when you need to sleep deeper ;) especially for baby. Location is best also, you are in quite place, but 3 minutes from shops and cafes. 15 minutes from capital of Tenerife if you need molls. 5 minutes to the beautiful and clean beach , I think it is the best place for families with babies. And of course the greatest it is hosts itself! Very helpful , I travelled a lot and give a top place into my mind to Pedro and Julia! want to say big you thank you and see you soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Hello Elizaveta
Thank you very much for your opinion. It was a pleasure for us to have them in our apartment. We are so glad that you enjoyed the island.
regards
Pedro and Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cologne
cologne
1 review
“Wonderful time in San Andres”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a wonderful time at your lovely and calm apartment and we enjoyed the pool, tranquility and views from the deck to the ocean and the mountains. Everything was fine for your family stay. Short drive to the beach and the city of Santa Cruz. Wonderful hikes in the Anaga mountains.
We´d love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Muchas gracias Markus,
Estamos muy contentos que vuestra estancia en el apartamento y en la isla haya sido agradable.
Nosotros también esperamos verles en otra ocasión.
Un abrazo
Pedro y Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a great place to stay, the owners are fabulous and the detail of this rental is amazing. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone. The thought that has gone into providing a great holiday experience is second to none. There is a really well equipped kitchen, great BBQ area with everything you need, fantastic games room, toys, beautiful pool area and for us the location is perfect. Great village with lovely friendly bars and restaurants. This place is a true Gem and we will be booking again. Thank you so much Julia and Pedro x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you so much Sarah.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed the apartment and the island in general.
We hope to see you soon
A hug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect family appartment - with an excellent pool”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a fantastic holiday here at apartamento san andres - superb location, great views of the sea & the valley.

Pedro & Julia were very welcoming, leaving us basket of fruit & a very nice bottle of local wine!! The apartment is very clean, spacious & well equip. We didn't plan on cooking very much, but local produce is so fresh & cheap that we had the urge to BBQ on several occasions. It was lovely having breakfast on the terrace in the mornings.

The local village has a number of good fish/seafood restaurants along with an amazing beach. Great for kids of all sizes!!

We would thoroughly recommend this holiday accommodation & we would definitely stay here again!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Many thanks Marks, it has been a pleasure to have you staying in our apartment.
Best regards
Julia and Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowena F
North Tawton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for a week in early December and had a fantastic time. San Andres is in a quieter part of the island which suits us completely. The apartment is gorgeous and beautiful inside. The location is quiet with fantastic views to the sea and San Andres. There is a massive play room which contains a washing machine which was very useful. A beautiful selection of fresh fruit and a bottle of wine was waiting for us when we arrived.to a warm welcome from Pedro.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2016
We were very happy that they had a great time on the island and that they liked the apartment and San Andrés, we hope to see you on another occasion.
A hug,
Pedro and Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisF759...
Valle Gran Rey, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment with beautiful swimming pool, very good value for money”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our one week stay at this wonderful location very much.
Fantastic swimming pool and wonderful terrace with sea view.
Warm welcome by the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and terrace are really fantastic.
Liked least: In summer the bedrooms are too warm (especially right after a calima, as we experienced). Airco in the bedrooms would be nice. Access to the house by car not very easy.
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian G
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful 😀”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, baby and I were lucky enough to spend 6 weeks in this gorgeous place at the start of this year.
Fully equipped 2 bedroom apartment with massive open plan living /dining area, great kitchen with big fridge/freezer, really good WiFi! Everything you need including a washing machine in the garage. Absolutely stunning outdoor pool with luxurious sun loungers, big bbq area, outside shower/toilet, plenty of shade and wonderful views to the sea or mountain's.
Table tennis and pool table also in the garage..
The owners Pedro and Julia 'both wonderful people' live above the apartment but you wouldn't know they were there..
San Andres is a lovely quite fishing village with some of the best restaurants we have ever eaten in. hardly any tourism so very cheap prices.
The best beach in Tenerife is also just out of the village.
The apartment is a 20 minute walk up a steep road from the village.
We hired a car at the airport and used it everyday to explore the nearby Anaga mountain's and the rest of the island.
Overall a fantastic holiday..
Thank you ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing