We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great campground loved the cabins” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stateline Campresorts & Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Killingly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stateline Campresorts & Cabins
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great campground loved the cabins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We visited in August as part of our annual trip to the USA fro England. We had been staying at their sister resort on Cape Cod and were recommended by other campers their, since we wanted to go to the Casino's in Connecticut. We rented a cabin and friends brought their RV. The park is really nice, clean and well run. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. There is a pool , game room, lake and nice play area. We will recommend this campground to all of our friends and relatives looking for a well run, clean camping area catering to campers and non campers alike.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xxxxx1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
32
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed at Stateline a few times already and even signed up for the season for next year. We have two kids - 12 and 14 and they just LOVE it. They love all the events, the pool and the amount of other kids there to just hang out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

My family and I vacationed here just this past summer. We had a blast! The cabin we stayed in was adorable!!! It was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed including a new flat screen tv. There seemed to be 4 older cabins (which looked nice too) but were not as new as the others. There was a cute little deck built off the front door too. We were thankful for the air conditioning being it was sooo hot! The bathroom was quite roomy too. The staff were all friendly and always busy doing something. We noticed how clean the grounds were too. The pool was very big and totally clean. There is a brand new pool slide and splash pad thing for the kids to run around on. They loved it. The activities were mad fun! They offer a free craft and sports as well as a free DJ dance party on Sat night which was decorated to the hill (it was Hollywood Weekend). They gave Oscars out to all the contest winners. We think the fire rule is great because you know its going to be quiet at midnight. They call this campground a "family" park so I guess that's why they have the fire rule...it looks like any negative review concerning the fire rule is written by "non-family" campers...probably party people who want to stay up all night. Anyway, we loved this campground and the other campers too. The entire park was "GREAT"

Room Tip: The Premium Deluxe cabin costs more but way worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ots1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We just came back from 'PROM' weekend. My whole family had a great time. The kids did everything from fishing, dancing, and tye dying. My family even received a photo of us at the PROM on our departure. We had never camped before and it was something my boys wanted to do. So I did my research which all had excellent reviews for this campground (not too many places have rentals with so many amentities...like a private toilet). I feel it was the best way to break my virginity into the camping scene. We enjoyed camping in the cabin so much that me and my sisters family booked for Labor Day weekend 2012. The cabin was clean, cute, stocked with everything we needed even toilet paper! There was a covered porch for when it rained and air conditioning for when it was muggy. We love this place!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank campinwitchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Booked 4 pre-paid nights at this place and couldn't tolerate a second night! This place was so terrible we forfeited our $400 pre-payment, filed a dispute with our credit card company, and went to a hotel the next day! There happened to be a heat wave going on so it was in the 90's and very hot--- the A/C window-unit was broken and rattled all night long, keeping me awake. The A/C unit was too small to cool the whole place so we had to ALL sleep in the main living room. The fan in the "master bedroom" wouldn't turn on, making the room unbearably hot. Rooms were ridiculously tiny--- the whole place was the size of a very small camper trailer, which was way too uncomfortable for the 5 of us. Some of the windows would not close all of the way posing a security & bug issue. Very dirty inside, dead (& alive) bugs everywhere. Mold in the shower, bathroom dirty and disgusting. People in front office were rude and refused to give us a refund or even a partial refund. To be fair, the grounds and pool were nice, but not enough to make up for the miserable cabin at night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seas0nedTrave1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

This was my first time at Stateline Campground and I have to say after staying there, I booked another weekend. The pool was large, clean and well maintained. The campground was fairly quiet and clean. The activities were great for both young and older children/teenagers. The game room offered a fair amount of games for all ages.
The evening activities were well planned and executed. The staff was informative and curteous. Fires were out by midnight but that was okay with me as if they are allowed to burn all night the noise level would have increased also.

The other area that did not live up to the offerings were the adult lounge never seemed to be opened and the switch to turn on the lights was not to be found. the store was small and not stocked with many supplies and they had a small playground area.

Overall after having been to many campgrounds, this one is one of the better ones for the location, value and offerings.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tahiti357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

The campground itself was nice, although, their website indicated "complimentary" boats, which was not the case. The main complaint that we had was that security acted like bar bouncers, coming on the site with a jug of water, threatening to dump it on the fire if it is still going after midnight. Even a small flame was not aloud. I felt like I could not enjoy the fire at night. Plus, they sold us wet wood which took hours to get it going. Once you did, they did not care and they were not nice about it either. In the morning there were dogs barking for hours straight and nobody did a thing about that! No security to be found.....

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Killingly
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville
6.9 mi away
Quiet Corner Inn
Quiet Corner Inn
#1 of 1 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stateline Campresorts & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stateline Campresorts & Cabins

Property: Stateline Campresorts & Cabins
Address: 1639 Hartford Pike, East Killingly, Killingly, CT 06243-1812
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Killingly > East Killingly
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in East Killingly
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing