We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coupon for 2 shrimp dinners”

Sandpiper Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 71 Restaurants in East Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Deli, Seafood
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

My date and I went to the Sandpiper for the special of the week only good from 4 to 8 on Mon thru Thursday It was for two shrimp dinners with fries or baked potatoes and a salad. For 29.95. To It was well worth it and was enjoyed by both of us. I reccomendvthisbplacevto everyone !!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank poppy843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 181 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Have had many meals here. Lunch and dinner. Food always hot fresh and delicious. Beach across street to relax at after meals.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Everything here is excellent. It is directly across from the beach. The food and staff is always good

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017

A little disappointed in the fried calamari. While it was hot & crisp and tender, it was rather bland and really needed the sauces that came with it. Ordered a Cosmo and it came with just the rind of a lemon; asked for a slice of lime......took a while to get it, but the drink itself was good. Hubby had fried clam strips which he enjoyed. I had the fried shrimp and they were very good as well. We usually go to Dino's in North Haven for fried fish and I must say that for the price, the portions at Dino's are much larger.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

Been there twice and had a great meal both times. Had very small and loud children with me both times and the restaurant was extremely accommodating. Food was delicious. The restaurant was clean. Our waitress was wonderful as was the rest of the employees. The owner came by and checked on us numerous times. Great place to eat.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandpiper Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing