We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a 12 hour stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hartford Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Reviewed June 16, 2014

If you are coming through town and simply need a place to sleep in the evening, get up by 7AM and get back on the road, the Ramada is the way to go. The rooms were actually clean, the shower, nicely appointed and the bar downstairs had a surprisingly large beer selection. Do not stay here for Holiday! But if you are driving through and want to spend less than $100 after tax, feel comfortable in your choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertGrowth, Management Company Rep at Hartford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Ramada in East Hartford. We have just completed an extensive renovation of this property. All rooms have been refreshed along with updates to our large meeting spaces.

Our onsite restaurant, Nolita Restaurante does have a very extensive "craft" beer selection. Nolita's also has an incredible menu which has won accolades from locals and guests.

The indoor pool will re-open soon which we believe is perfect for a family vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 225 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Average king room. A bit worn. First room didn't have a fridge or microwave as reserved. Moved to another room with a fridge. Wobbly but working.

Good bed and shower. Also breakfast was pay only. Breakfast was advertised as included.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Motel is just fine! The motel has easy access from the interstate. The room was nice. The hallways had popcorn on floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I was looking for a hotel near my client's location, and for some reason, the hotels in the area were sold out for the dates I needed. I tried a few hotel sites, and found this hotel. I am not very picky, so I thought the hotel was excellent. Does it need some work, probably, but I found the room had everything I needed, and it did not feel crowded or unkempt. I would stay there again if in the area. Did not eat at the restaurant, got out in the morning before it opened.

Room Tip: It's near the highway, but I did not notice any road noise during my stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. Staff was friendly and the room was nice. The bed was comfy, room was spacious but overall the hotel needs upgrading. The were no outlets near the bed (which isn't a big deal) but more convenience, the furntiture in the room was worn, there was an outlet cover missing and wires were exposed, the bathroom was old/dated and there was something on the bathroom ceiling, not sure if it was mold or what. I didn't have an issues with noise or smells. My suggestions: there should be a complementary light breakfast (that's pretty much standard with hotels now), they should have laundry detergent (or sell it) for the washer and dryer and upgrade the rooms. Bottom line, the price to value is average. It's nothing fancy but it's a convenient and affordable place to stay in a nice area.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor facing the main road. A little traffic noise but nothing major. I didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I checked in early and was surprised that they had a room available. I was kind of impressed by the lobby area and the restaurant connected to it.
The front desk clerks looked kind of sketchy but were nice. The blonde man wearing the over sized blazer looked like an extra from Miami Vice did a line, and seemed to over talk the guy in the hotel uniform but they were both nice all the same. I went up to my room which was at the end of the hall and to my surprise, house keeping wasn't done cleaning it.
They were almost done so I waited and they left.

The hotel seems like it is in the middle of nowhere if you arent familiar with the area and there isnt much around to begin with except office buildings housing and Margarita's.
It was very quiet but the room was something else. It was clean but the chair in the corner had dark spots covering it, it looked like mold (i was scared to sit in it), the ceiling over the shower was also trifling with the ceiling stained a different color and the tub was a bit discolored. The curtains over the window were also disheveled as though someone pulled parts of it down.
The next day I discovered at 11:30 that check out was 11 when I requested a late check out, which is something the receptionist failed to tell me at check in. What kind of place has check out at 11am? There was no one really there also, so they gave me until 1230, so I had to rush to get my bags together, book another hotel, and get out.

Its an okay place if youre just laying your head down but dont overstay.
The fact that it is rated a 3 star has me confused because the Sheraton, Hilton and Hyatt are considered 3 star, this was 2 star at the MOST. Someone fix this please, because a restaurant does not automatically give you an extra star rating.
Spare me Ramada.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a better hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlienNoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertGrowth, Management Company at Hartford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Ramada in East Hartford. I apologize for some of the issues you experienced at the hotel. This hotel is currently wrapping up an extensive renovation of the rooms and public areas. We are proud of our renovations but even more so proud of our staff. They have won several accolades for their roles as ambassadors to our hotel.

We work hard to foster an environment where we care about our staff and in return they care for our guests. It appears that this customer associate provided you with a high level of service and again, I am sorry you didn't approve of the way they looked. The hotel is a work in progress and in the next month the renovation will be 100% complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hartford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hartford Downtown
3.1 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge - East Hartford
Econo Lodge - East Hartford
#4 of 5 in East Hartford
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartford Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartford Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 363 Roberts St, East Hartford, CT 06108-3603 (Formerly Ramada East Hartford)
Location: United States > Connecticut > East Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Price Range: $85 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hartford Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the HHCC in East Hartford, CT located just minutes from downtown Hartford & 16 miles from Bradley International Airport. Travelers appreciate the convenient location & free parking. Easily located off of I-84, this East Hartford hotel is near Rentschler Field, home of UCONN Huskies Football, Cabela's, & minutes from the Connecticut Convention Center, Hartford Civic Center, Dodge Music Center, Connecticut Expo Center & Bushnell Theatre. Attractions near hotel include the Mark Twain House, Harriet Beecher Stowe Center, Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, Children's Museum, & the New England Air Museum. Other attractions include Mystic, CT, Mohegan Sun Casino, & Foxwood's Resort Casino. The Holiday Inn East Hartford is also near several colleges & universities such as the University of Connecticut, University of Hartford, Trinity College, St. Joseph College, Rensselaer at Hartford, Goodwin College, & Manchester Community College. Guests visiting local companies, Pratt & Whitney, Cellu Tissue, Coca Cola, Freightliner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hartford Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada East Hartford Hotel East Hartford
Holiday Inn East Hartford
East Hartford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing