We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work in Progress”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hartford Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Hartford
1 review
“Work in Progress”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is the first time I've stayed at this hotel since it became Ramada. Rooms have been refurbished but, the reception area and hall ways need lots of work. Musty odor indicates issues with moisture, mildew, or mold. There use to be a bar and full-service restaurant and we miss those amenities.

Staff was warm, welcoming and that overrides the cosmetic concerns.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    30
    58
    68
    51
See reviews for
68
46
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Kilda, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The lobby and elevators in this hotel smelled. The building is somewhat ramshackle. There was a prostitution bust there last year, as I found out from a google search after my stay - it did not surprise me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheynemeydele1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Hartford hotels

Troy, MI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked (blind) through priceline.com for a 2-1/2 stars rating hotel at East Hartford CT area, and priceline gave this Ramada.
We arrived the hotel at 8:30pm, the lobby was dim, and there was nobody except one receptionist. It's like a haunted house.
The hallway was dark, looked old and chips everywhere. The elevator was outdated, started and stopped in a hurry.
We were assigned room 211. The room was clean with new carpet, and LCD TV. However the bathroom had holes on the wall (see pictures attached).
The A/C was loud even when we turned it to "LOW".
Continental breakfast was offered in the morning. The dining room was like in construction, boxes and cabinets were laid at the corner (see pictures attached). The food and coffee were good, the fresh made waffles were very good. Yogurt was available but there was no spoon.
I was generally disappointed with this 2 and half stars Ramada.

Room Tip: Bid on priceline.com for less than half of regular price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

It's not a bad place, but it's clearly still under some sort of construction or renovation, and it shows.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Abram H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

very much enjoyed my stay! Much nicer than it appears on the outside (they must be renovating). very friendly staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank matorba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hartford
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge - East Hartford
Econo Lodge - East Hartford
#4 of 5 in East Hartford
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
2.8 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,099 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartford Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartford Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Hartford Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 363 Roberts Street, East Hartford, CT 06108-3603 (Formerly Ramada East Hartford)
Location: United States > Connecticut > East Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hartford Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the HHCC in East Hartford, CT located just minutes from downtown Hartford & 16 miles from Bradley International Airport. Travelers appreciate the convenient location & free parking. Easily located off of I-84, this East Hartford hotel is near Rentschler Field, home of UCONN Huskies Football, Cabela's, & minutes from the Connecticut Convention Center, Hartford Civic Center, Dodge Music Center, Connecticut Expo Center & Bushnell Theatre. Attractions near hotel include the Mark Twain House, Harriet Beecher Stowe Center, Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, Children's Museum, & the New England Air Museum. Other attractions include Mystic, CT, Mohegan Sun Casino, & Foxwood's Resort Casino. The Holiday Inn East Hartford is also near several colleges & universities such as the University of Connecticut, University of Hartford, Trinity College, St. Joseph College, Rensselaer at Hartford, Goodwin College, & Manchester Community College. Guests visiting local companies, Pratt & Whitney, Cellu Tissue, Coca Cola, Freightliner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hartford Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada East Hartford Hotel East Hartford
Holiday Inn East Hartford
East Hartford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing