We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will not return to this Margaritas” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margaritas Mexican Restaurant

Margaritas Mexican Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will not return to this Margaritas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Waited 40 minutes for our food and waitress seemed annoyed when we asked the host when our food would be ready. There was hardly anyone in the restaurant, maybe 4 tables.



  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank boofulbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    41
    29
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I believe this is a chain restaurant but it certainly doesn’t feel like one. The food was fresh and delicious. We had the chicken baby chimis as an appetizer and I had the skillet baked enchiladas. All were very good. My one knock on my entree was that the entire top was covered with a very generous scattering of onions. Could have done without so many onions. Other than that, the food and service were very good. Would definitely go back if ever in the area again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

My husband and I aren't that big on chain restaurants, we prefer to find smaller, more local, more personal restaurants; this may be a chain but you wouldn't know it. The food was delicious and fresh and plentiful. The service was very good. The friendly, attentive and helpful waiter brought chips and salsa as soon as we were seated and kept it coming as long as we wanted. And it was good chips and salsa too. Our entrees were well prepared and tasty; they were quite large too, we both took leftovers with us. We had margaritas with dinner and went to the bar after for another. The margaritas were good. The bar was very loud and the service there was a little slow given the number of bartenders in relation to customers, but it wasn't terrible and they were friendly and welcoming. We were visiting just for the night and staying in the Comfort Inn across the street - this was a great find for weary travelers, and nice that we could walk over. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Large restaurant across the street from Comfort Inn or Ramada Inn in East Hartford. Restaurant is large and at times noisy but the Mexican food is very good with a large menu to choose om

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Art G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Mexican and drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

After attending a UCONN football game, we stopped here to wait out the traffic. This place was great. Lots of parking! We sat in the bar area and the bartenders could not have been more attentive. They gave us service like we were their only customers, yet the place was packed. The food was great. Highly recommend the chicken quesadillas. Boyfriend had the fajita---The only recommendation would be to fry up the tortillas, rather than warming them up, however they were still great. The pricing was average. There were many TV's within view so a great place to watch a game! Definitely recommend for anyone in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mccanavan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
East Hartford, CT
 

Been to Margaritas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing