We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for Trinity College Parent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for Trinity College Parent”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton for the last three years because our daughter was a student at Trinity College. Because our daughter was a college athlete, we've stayed at this Hampton at least five times a year. This Hampton is a very short drive to the college, very clean and comfortable and, due to weekend rates, a very good value. This particular visit was our last because we attended our daughter's graduation. We are glad that Hampton was always available to make our college visits complete.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 5670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    206
    53
    16
    9
See reviews for
218
108
38
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hotel is a must stay, large group attended and the lounge has a 15 person high-table that has lounge chairs and tables, so it well accomodates the larger groups wanting to celebrate or mingle. Very hospitable and clean hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The staff was great! They were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly come and stay at the Hampton again. The person working the breakfast area was second to none. It was clean and always stocked with everything needed. The fire place in the lobby and the complementary coffee, hot chocolate, tea and cookies were a great touch. I truly felt welcome and at home. This is one of the first times that I was completely satisfied with a hotel stay. That is saying a lot considering I travel at least once every month. Dr. CS

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Community of Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
354 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here for one night during a road trip. The location is really convenient, easy access to and from highways and to petrol stations. The rooms were updated and clean, the bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was huge and spotless, really pleased with the room.
It was a quiet area and we had a great night sleep. The down side was that our room was on the main floor and the parking was just outside our window so we had to close the courtains when there was still natural light because otherwise everyone could see us.
If I stay here again I will ask for a room on a higher floor, but otherwise 100% recommendable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eirey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very easy access to highways. Rooms were very large, clean and comfortable. Very quiet even though there were a large number of children there. Had the largest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

It was 5 minutes from the field -- perfect location. Breakfast was as expected -- hotel was very clean , updated , and staff was friendly and accomodating. Our travel softball team enjoyed their stay here -- and will stay here again, if we play in East Hartford again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The breakfast included make your own waffles, eggs, cereal, yogurt, fruit, pastries. And something I rarely find was skim milk for the cereal. The breakfast room looked like a first class restaurant and the staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lindadG7133ZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hartford
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,077 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
0.4 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 12 in Hartford
424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Address: 351 Pitkin Street, East Hartford, CT 06108-6221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > East Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-Minded Capital City with Pleasant Surprises. Recharge at our Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford hotel off Interstate 84 in Hartford, Connecticut. Our five-story East Hartford, CT hotel is located in a core US financial district of the capital city often referred to as the ‘Insurance Capital of the World.’ Get to work at a trade show or conference at the Hartford Convention Center. Unwind at a sporting event such as a University of Connecticut Huskies football game at Rentschler Field or a Hartford Wolfpack hockey game at the XL Center. Take advantage of our proximity to the Connecticut River and board a boat, jump on a jet ski or relax at the Great River Park. Spend a day mixing the old with the new on tours of the historic Huguenot House and Mark Twain House, and the Connecticut Science Center. Start your work or sightseeing day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Ask our friendly, knowledgeable team members for restaurant recommendations for lunch or dinner. Rest on a comfortable king- or queen-sized bed in one of our 121 spacious guest rooms and suites. Each room has free WiFi, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, alarm clock radio with an MP3 port and a coffeemaker. Studio Suites are furnished with a sofa bed, mini-refrigerator and microwave. Expect a large desk and a portable lap desk to meet your needs, and a refreshing WaterPik® shower when your work is done. Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at our East Hartford, CT hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites East Hartford Hotel East Hartford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing