We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“East Hartford Connecticut Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
“East Hartford Connecticut Hampton Inn”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was a delight. It was clean and pleasant. The free breakfast was well stocked with food you actually want to eat. Most importantly, the staff was an absolute delight. Efficient and very friendly they mad my two night stay wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    205
    52
    16
    9
See reviews for
215
106
37
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

this property is in a great location if you are visiting Hartford. It is not in the core of downtown but is only a 5 minute walk to the core. Very scenic walk and easy access to the connecting trail way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

All of the rooms downtown in Hartford were sold out so I ended up at the Hampton by default. I arrived late in the evening and was put at ease when I entered the clean lobby and was greeted by the Front Desk staff. Throughout my stay the Front Desk was always staffed by helpful professionals who were polite and well informed without being phony.
Beds were very comfy and the rooms were clean. Tiny gripe was that they were a little skimpy with the toilet paper in the rooms. There should always be a spare roll in the bathroom. I start tipping housekeeping staff on my first day before the staff cleans my room (TIPS to insure prompt service) and I do not trash hotel rooms so I do expect the cleaning staff to make sure the room is well stocked as well as clean.
Breakfast area was always clean and well stocked and the staff was in the area refilling and cleaning as needed.
Loved the free 24 hour coffee bar. It was well utilized by my throughout my stay for my late night study sessions.
Workout room and pool were clean and well maintained.
Used the business center and found it well supplied.
Can't blame the Hampton for the location. It is easy to find and very close to the city, however, if like me you do not have a car, be ready to order delivery for dinner. (And there are plenty of options there so not a problem.)
Do not believe it when people tell you to walk the bridge to Hartford at night. It is not safe. It is a safe and beautiful walk during the day, but at night it is dark, deserted and scary. There is nothing within walking distance of the hotel in East Hartford at night either so don't bother.
But for bang for buck, the Hampton is the place. The management of this place understands the importance of good service and good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sftreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We found this an excellent hotel to stay in for the Hartford Marathon. We had a truly enjoyable experience and hope to stay here again next year. The breakfast buffet was great with baked goods, plenty of fresh fruit, eggs, sausage and waffles. Something for everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Two family members and I stayed here the night before we ran the Hartford Half Marathon. We needed a cot for the room - instead, they gave us a free upgrade to a suite. The room was very clean and quiet, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We all got a great nights sleep. The price was right and it included breakfast which was a plus. If we do this run again, we'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Have stayed at the Hampton Inn in nearby Manchester CT several times, and didn't even know the East Hartford one existed. A very pleasant surprise. Location is quiet -- away from the Buckland Hills shopping hoopla, but just a short drive if you want a little retail therapy or wider restaurant choices.
We did have a problem in our third floor room due to a noisy exterior A/C (on the roof?), but that was pleasantly and satisfactorily resolved by the front desk staff.
An enlightening observation: as I was walking through the lobby sitting area, I just happened to see a staff person thoroughly cleaning the public telephone located there. Maybe that's standard service, but I was very favorably impressed.

Room Tip: You might want to avoid the third floor rooms due to exterior A/C noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peirins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent staff. Very professional, friendly and very helpful. Very nice facilities. Great location. Breakfast very good. Beds were very comfortable. Cable ready both Ethernet and wifi. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hartford
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
0.4 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Address: 351 Pitkin Street, East Hartford, CT 06108-6221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > East Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-Minded Capital City with Pleasant Surprises. Recharge at our Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford hotel off Interstate 84 in Hartford, Connecticut. Our five-story East Hartford, CT hotel is located in a core US financial district of the capital city often referred to as the ‘Insurance Capital of the World.’ Get to work at a trade show or conference at the Hartford Convention Center. Unwind at a sporting event such as a University of Connecticut Huskies football game at Rentschler Field or a Hartford Wolfpack hockey game at the XL Center. Take advantage of our proximity to the Connecticut River and board a boat, jump on a jet ski or relax at the Great River Park. Spend a day mixing the old with the new on tours of the historic Huguenot House and Mark Twain House, and the Connecticut Science Center. Start your work or sightseeing day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Ask our friendly, knowledgeable team members for restaurant recommendations for lunch or dinner. Rest on a comfortable king- or queen-sized bed in one of our 121 spacious guest rooms and suites. Each room has free WiFi, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, alarm clock radio with an MP3 port and a coffeemaker. Studio Suites are furnished with a sofa bed, mini-refrigerator and microwave. Expect a large desk and a portable lap desk to meet your needs, and a refreshing WaterPik® shower when your work is done. Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at our East Hartford, CT hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites East Hartford Hotel East Hartford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing