We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Delightful Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

From the wonderful mattress, to the fluffy pillows, to the smooth sheets, to the comfy duvet (you won't want to get out of bed!), to the view overlooking downtown Hartford, to the ease of access, to the size and cleanliness of the room, to the great breakfast buffet in a cheerful environment, and for the price, this hotel just can't be beat! This was the most delightful experience of our trip (we had stayed at 4 different hotels, including a Wyndham and a private Conference Center) but we both wished we could have stayed here the entire time. We didn't want to leave! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank yorksnbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 728 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

East Hartford is not exactly a shining jewel of a place to go. However, if you find yourself needing to be there, this hotel is definitely a good option. Everything is clean and fresh, breakfast choices are good for a standard breakfast buffet. Fitness center is somewhat sparse, but everything there was working well and looked relatively new.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank martynkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a nice clean hotel. Nothing within walking distance to eat, but not too far of a drive to decent restraunts. Beds are hard as a rock though. Breakfast was fair. I wouldn't want to stay here for more than a night or two but it is fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 18, 2013

In error I had booked the wrong date for my trip. When I got to the original hotel they told me they were sold out, even though I am supposedly a preferred member. We called the Hampton Reservation line and they were amazingly helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just across the river from downtown, was a perfect location to stay. And the price was perfect! Rooms were very comfortable and roomy. Breakfast, as usual, was fresh and offered many choices. Front desk staff was very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hobbsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This past friday (May 10th), I was ready to go through the grueling process of airport security when we were getting our boarding passes and they told us that our only options was to fly the next day due to weather delays. We were very annoyed since we had to fly back on Sunday and didn't want to just be in CT for a few hours. We decided to cancel our flight and drive. We arrived at the hotel at 4:00am, we were very tired and still frustrated with our situation. We were greeted by Nigel's smile. I have a lot of respect for people who work overnight shifts where it seems to drag on. I appreciated his hospitality. Great customer service is the most important thing to me when I travel so I always focus on that. However, the appearance and the amenities offered met my standards as well. If I come back to this area again, I won't have to bother about searching for a great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArdentJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in East Hartford, CT for a few days each week for several months. I enjoyed the stay very much. The rooms were always clean, the staff were always pleasant, and the overall experience was positive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hartford
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#6 of 12 in Hartford
455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford

Address: 351 Pitkin Street, East Hartford, CT 06108-6221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > East Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Price Range: $115 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-Minded Capital City with Pleasant Surprises. Recharge at our Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford hotel off Interstate 84 in Hartford, Connecticut. Our five-story East Hartford, CT hotel is located in a core US financial district of the capital city often referred to as the ‘Insurance Capital of the World.’ Get to work at a trade show or conference at the Hartford Convention Center. Unwind at a sporting event such as a University of Connecticut Huskies football game at Rentschler Field or a Hartford Wolfpack hockey game at the XL Center. Take advantage of our proximity to the Connecticut River and board a boat, jump on a jet ski or relax at the Great River Park. Spend a day mixing the old with the new on tours of the historic Huguenot House and Mark Twain House, and the Connecticut Science Center. Start your work or sightseeing day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Ask our friendly, knowledgeable team members for restaurant recommendations for lunch or dinner. Rest on a comfortable king- or queen-sized bed in one of our 121 spacious guest rooms and suites. Each room has free WiFi, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, alarm clock radio with an MP3 port and a coffeemaker. Studio Suites are furnished with a sofa bed, mini-refrigerator and microwave. Expect a large desk and a portable lap desk to meet your needs, and a refreshing WaterPik® shower when your work is done. Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at our East Hartford, CT hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites East Hartford Hotel East Hartford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing