We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hartford, CT -- Affordable Luxury with a View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hartford, CT -- Affordable Luxury with a View”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had business in Hartford, CT, but the city hotels seemed pricey to me. I booked the Hampton Inn & Suites, and found the hotel to be new, well-run, and very close to the downtown. The room I had was the biggest room I had ever seen in a Hampton Inn. Also, I found that I did not even need a rental car. I walked to the city and back -- and very lovely walk across the Connecticut River -- a short stroll really. Very doable and enjoyable. I would eat breakfast at the hotel (included in the price), walk across the bridge to the city, and then in the afternoon, walk back. Hartford is a compact city, so once you get to the hotel, you do not need a rental car -- save on that expense.

Room Tip: I asked for a room on a higher floor. I ended up with a room on the 5th floor -- very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    212
    54
    16
    9
See reviews for
224
109
39
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poway, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Pulled a night in this hotel due to the storm. Double Queen room. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay here. Very clean with a large, well lit parking lot. Lots of travelers staying at this hotel. Breakfast was typical of Hampton Inn. Didn't find a whole lot of "cheap eats" nearby, but am not familiar with this area. After this stay I have found I am partial to Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples fl
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Friendly guest check in, clean and comfortable room. Wake up call on time for a 5 am check out to catch an early flight. Unfortunately too early for breakfast. Upgraded to a suite without asking, couldn't be more pleased. Short ride to the downtown area, would definately stay there again if in the area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Wheter on business or pleasure, this is the place you want to stay. Great beds, terrific breakfast of omlets and different meat each day. Freibdly staff. Wish this hotel could be in every tiwn I visit. Stay here, you will not be disaponted.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nighthawks-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a new Hampton Inn, so it is nice and clean! The location is great. Right across the river from Hartford. Sits alongside the Connecticut river park. Nice corporate area. It is easier to work in Hartford from this hotel than the downtown hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrtle615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here during a recent storm. Had to ask for my room to be serviced. Rooms were filthy, sticky stuff on tv,counters etc. When I told the front desk they acted like it was no big deal. Go to the new Marriott downtown!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mps7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiac, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good day,

This hotel was very nice and easy to get to. Located just over the bridge from downtown Hartford. We were in town for an event being held at the University of Hartford over two days and it was an easy drive to and from the campus. The rooms were very comfortable and the beds were great and the room was very clean. The best part of or stay was having a great choice of foods available at breakfast and a hot breakfast to boot. They had sausages one morning cut into small pieces with maple syrup WOW was that good. All together a super hotel and I would recommend it to everyone.

Happy Travels, Cheers Mark

Room Tip: I was very pleased with my room selection and I was next to the elevator...good construction as I di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewMountainBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hartford
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
0.4 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 12 in Hartford
435 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Address: 351 Pitkin Street, East Hartford, CT 06108-6221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > East Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-Minded Capital City with Pleasant Surprises. Recharge at our Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford hotel off Interstate 84 in Hartford, Connecticut. Our five-story East Hartford, CT hotel is located in a core US financial district of the capital city often referred to as the ‘Insurance Capital of the World.’ Get to work at a trade show or conference at the Hartford Convention Center. Unwind at a sporting event such as a University of Connecticut Huskies football game at Rentschler Field or a Hartford Wolfpack hockey game at the XL Center. Take advantage of our proximity to the Connecticut River and board a boat, jump on a jet ski or relax at the Great River Park. Spend a day mixing the old with the new on tours of the historic Huguenot House and Mark Twain House, and the Connecticut Science Center. Start your work or sightseeing day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Ask our friendly, knowledgeable team members for restaurant recommendations for lunch or dinner. Rest on a comfortable king- or queen-sized bed in one of our 121 spacious guest rooms and suites. Each room has free WiFi, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, alarm clock radio with an MP3 port and a coffeemaker. Studio Suites are furnished with a sofa bed, mini-refrigerator and microwave. Expect a large desk and a portable lap desk to meet your needs, and a refreshing WaterPik® shower when your work is done. Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at our East Hartford, CT hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites East Hartford Hotel East Hartford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing