We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Maitland, FL
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great accommodation!”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

After taking the Amtrak Auto Train into VA, I had a long drive towards ME ahead of me. I made a couple reservations along the way as I didn't know how far I would get that day. I am so glad I made it to this hotel and didn't have to stop before. The quality and cleanliness was superb! Very large bathroom and quality linens, towels and amenities. I had some computer work to do before heading out so wanted to bring a bit of breakfast up to my room. I made an english muffin and was gathering my coffee when staff asked if I needed a tray. It was very appreciated! All the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. When I arrived I was concerned that there was no food option nearby, but to the suggestion of the front desk person, I found a Subway just a couple miles away. I was also concerned as my car was loaded with things and I didn't know if that would be a security problem. The parking lot is very well lit so nothing was disturbed.
Free wi-fi was excellent! I am an innkeeper myself so maybe pickier than the regular traveler, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't want to go out and just want a light bite, get it before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thurstonbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    212
    54
    16
    9
See reviews for
224
109
39
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolcott
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The Hampton Inn and Suites in East Hartford is Fantastic! I have spent Twice to Three Times what I paid for a FAR INFERIOR Lodging. The Staff is Well Trained! Those little incidental items left out of the suitcase, they have for free. The Double Queen Studio with a Full Size Sleeper Sofa were all very comfortable. The mini fridge was not your standard square box!
The Bathroom and Soap, Shampoo, Conditioner, Mouthwash, Moisturizing Lotion were not Bargain Basement Amenities. Free Local Calls make it so easy to make reservations at the many Restaurant. The Walk to Hartford over the Founder Street Bridge is Easy! Steps or Ramps access to the Bridge. The Pool is just right Temperature wise. The Free Morning Hot Breakfast was Substantial. It was served from 06:00 to 10:00. Please consider this property when in the Hartford, East Hartford, CT area. It's very close to I-84, and I-91.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shorethinglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This was the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel to attend a concert at the nearby Comcast Theatre. It was very very clean and comfortable. This hotel is new and very well maintained. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful. The staff was very nice and helpful. It's located right off the highway for easy travel, yet quiet. The price is wonderful too, thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RF4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here Sat. night overnight and were happy to see a nice, clean hotel with just enough amenities. The pool area was very nice and there was an outside area to sit if the weather would have been nicer. The hot breakfast buffet was really good and I would stay here again just for that. It was a little busy because a softball tourney was nearby but everything was replenished as needed. All that was missing was a cube fridge in the room. That one addition would have made the stay complete.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1976RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites East Hartford for a full week in June 2011. This is a newer hotel and everything is kept up very well. This Hampton Inn follows the same branding that can be found at any other Hampton Inn with free breakfast, free internet, business center, and indoor pool. Parking is free at this hotel and it's very close to downtown Hartford. The only negative from this hotel is that it's not located next to any shops or restaurants. I had a car and could drive out to dinner each night, but if you happen to be in town with no vehicle you would certainly feel trapped.

I paid a little extra money and booked one of their suites. They are kind of stretcing the definition of the word suite since it's just a larger room, but I enjoyed it and thought it was worth the price. I will be happy to return to this hotel the next time I'm in town on business.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRATTLEBORO, VT
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Great rooms and really nice breakfasts. Indoor pool is average, nothing special. Better than the Holiday Inn Express.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ILOVERMONT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Booked my stay here on the advice of TripAdvisor.com. This hotel is about as close to Hartford as you can get without leaving East Hartford - it's right across the Connecticut River from downtown Hartford, which I could see out the window of the suite I was staying in. The suites are spacious - like a studio apartment with a small workspace, a couch and a kitchenette with a microwave and refrigerator.

I find that you can never really go wrong with a Hampton Inn. My only difficulties were trying to find the hotel - there was no direct route to it off I-84 westbound - and a very loud heating/cooling system.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pucktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hartford
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
0.4 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 12 in Hartford
434 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Address: 351 Pitkin Street, East Hartford, CT 06108-6221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > East Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-Minded Capital City with Pleasant Surprises. Recharge at our Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford hotel off Interstate 84 in Hartford, Connecticut. Our five-story East Hartford, CT hotel is located in a core US financial district of the capital city often referred to as the ‘Insurance Capital of the World.’ Get to work at a trade show or conference at the Hartford Convention Center. Unwind at a sporting event such as a University of Connecticut Huskies football game at Rentschler Field or a Hartford Wolfpack hockey game at the XL Center. Take advantage of our proximity to the Connecticut River and board a boat, jump on a jet ski or relax at the Great River Park. Spend a day mixing the old with the new on tours of the historic Huguenot House and Mark Twain House, and the Connecticut Science Center. Start your work or sightseeing day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Ask our friendly, knowledgeable team members for restaurant recommendations for lunch or dinner. Rest on a comfortable king- or queen-sized bed in one of our 121 spacious guest rooms and suites. Each room has free WiFi, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, alarm clock radio with an MP3 port and a coffeemaker. Studio Suites are furnished with a sofa bed, mini-refrigerator and microwave. Expect a large desk and a portable lap desk to meet your needs, and a refreshing WaterPik® shower when your work is done. Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at our East Hartford, CT hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites East Hartford Hotel East Hartford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing