We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
472
247
59
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
247
59
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeracross the bridgeclose to downtowngreat hotelfree breakfastfront desk staffeasy accesshartford areaconnecticut riverbusiness tripoff the highwayconvenient locationwould stay here againhot breakfastroom was largethe hotel is cleanenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 810 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2011

I'm always pleasantly surprised at how nice the Hampton Inn hotels are. This particular one is located convenient to downtown Hartford and is priced well. The lobby area is nicely designed with a great "lounge" area. The rooms are very large and well-equipped with plenty of outlets for your electronic gadgets and laptop. The bed was extremely comfortable and soft - I slept so well. The hotel offers a free breakfast each morning and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. A particularly nice touch is they have "to-go" breakfast bags in the morning that include an apple, cereal bar, water and muffin in case you don't have time to do the sit-down breakfast. The only drawback is no on-site restaurant or bar and the hotel, while convenient to downtown, is located in a semi-industrial area with nothing within walking distance. At least the hotel does provide plenty of take-out menus and lists of nearby restaurants. Overall I highly recommend this hotel for business travelers who want to be near downtown but also need to keep within corporate guidelines for your hotel in terms of costs.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinaColada02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

I don't ususally write reveiws but I was impressed with this hotel. With the low reasonable rate I received, I was not expecting over the top service. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I needed some information and directions and they even made calls on my behalf to make my life easier. You couldn't ask for a better breakfast and we loved the fireplace. I will definitely will return to this hotel if I am going to the Hartford area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathie711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

The hotel was very clean and the staff were great. They did everything with a smile and were helpful with directions for dining. We stayed one night and enjoyed the pool and then the next day enjoyed the free breakfast before walking over to the CT Science Center with the little ones. This is mostly a business type hotel being in the area that it is in but we had a fine time and were very pleased with the hotel overall.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddVibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

My husband and daughter stayed here during the first week of August. They just raved about the cleanliness, convenience and to be honest, the price, since this was a multi day stay. They were here for a 5 night stay because daughter was receiving treatment at Hartford Hospital. They found the hotel's neighborhood to be nice, (mostly office buildings) and it was about a 10-12 minute drive to Hartford Hospital. The room was very comfortable, daughter enjoyed the pool and the breakfasts were excellent! Our family would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it !

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libraryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Went to Hartford this past weekend and stayed at this hotel. Hint: type East Hartford into your GPS, not just Hartford. The king bed was fabulous, business travelers will find the desk and free wireless internet convenient, the tv swiveled so you could see it from any place in the room, the closet had 2 pants hangers and about 8 shirt hangers (incl. an iron), the bathroom had a shower that was quite large with glass doors and complete with hairdryer and coffee maker. We were on the 5th floor and had a pretty good stay. The second night there was a young child staying directly across the hall that woke us several times (from wee morning screaming: midnight, 1am, 2am). It was unfortunate. Not sure if the hotel can do much, other than possibly making several rooms with extra soundproofing to put children in. I have seen it indicated that they have a heated pool, and it might be, but I put one foot in and decided just to sit in a lounge chair. My husband was a bit braver, but said it was uncomfortably cool. There was no hot tub. We used the fitness center that was good by hotel standards and was all working: 2 treadmills, a stair stepper, a recline bike, and dumbbells. They had a water cooler, but it was not working. The breakfast area had plenty of room and was well stocked. They can close off the food area from the eating area, so they start closing at about 5 minutes to 10am, even on weekends. They also replace their cheese omelets with powdered scrambled eggs once they run out around 9:30am. For some reason the waffle machines leaked which created a big mess, but they still turned out well. The breakfast area did not have a good flow to it, but it might have just an oblivious individual that took entirely too long at the coffee station.

We went to see a show at the XL Center. This hotel was just across the river, separated by a pedestrian/car bridge. We were unsure about parking in downtown, so we opted to take a cab to and from the show. It cost under $10 each way. The following day we spent the afternoon/evening in downtown, so we parked early for $10 for the day/evening (avoiding the higher event rates). This hotel was also an easy jaunt to the Mark Twain house. The tours fill up quickly, so advise getting there early (when they open) or you could end up waiting several hours to get into a tour.

These downtown restaurants were worthy and served up delicious food: Agave Grill (Mexican) with their table-side guacamole and drink menu and Black-Eyed Sally's BBQ, and these bars ranked up there Pour House and Black Bear in the downtown area near the XL Center. Make sure to go early if you want to eat (2 hrs at least) before a game or a show because the places get packed. Before heading out, we enjoyed a nice lunch at El Sarape Restaurant (Authentic Mexican) away from the downtown and accessible by car, but we were advised not to go there after dark.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JnDsTravelog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews