We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Nearby Hotels
$96
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$305
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$64
$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
65
48
29
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
48
29
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleana great mexican restaurantthe breakfast areawafflesdowntown hartfordnon smokingeasy accessthe mark twain houseflat screen tvenglish muffinshot breakfastsized bedfree breakfastoff the highwaygreat place to staystay there again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 159 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the night before Thanksgiving and I have to admit, we were a bit skeptical when we pulled into a very empty parking lot (two tractor trailers and one car that we assumed was the desk clerk's), and saw how near the highway it was. This is a very nice hotel though. It's clean and modern and very pleasant. The desk clerk was friendly and welcoming; she offered suggestions for dinner (Margarita's across the street...yum!) and how best to cross the street to walk over. The room was very clean and neat, though a bit smaller than many Comfort Inn & Suites rooms, and there was no microwave. The complimentary breakfast was standard CI&S fare, nothing spectacular, but it's good and it's hot and it's right there in the hotel at no extra charge. We were pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was given how near the highway. We would definitely return to this hotel and exlpore more of Hartford.

Room Tip: I don't know if it matters, but the rooms on the left side of the hotel (as you face it from outside) are farther from the highway and ours was very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you found our hotel to be clean, modern and quiet. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel has been newly refurbished and decorated. Located just outside downtown Hartford, it is a great overnight stop on your way to Boston areas to the north or on your way down to New York City. Wonderful complimentary breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian G, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel, as well as the complimentary breakfast! Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again sometime.

All the best,
Ian Gordon
Sales Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

This property is very nice. Angie made my check in nice. She made conversation as she check me in. There a great mexican restaurant across the street. The decor overall is up to date.this location offer a hot breakfast. Gym. Public computers in the lobby. Will return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian G, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers! I will be sure to share your feedback with Angie! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found convenience in amenities such as a hot breakfast, computers for guest use, and the fitness center. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you return to the area!

Many thanks,
Ian Gordon
Sales Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The rooms were small but comfortable and clean. The service was good. I was thankful the a/c was working in that it was an unusual 80 degrees. The rooms were very easy to find but the elevators were very slow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassywm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for you're review! We are glad you found our hotel to be clean and A/C system to work exceptionally well. Guests looking for more space have found our suites that feature 2 rooms to be perfect. Our suites feature a bedroom and seperate living room with full kitchen and 2nd flat screen TV. We also have 2 room suites with whirlpools as well! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed two nights. The last night the rift raft seem to of made there rounds at 2 am. Real shame too. Near the highway so otherwise would of gave it another star. The breakfast was simple. Elevator real slow at times. 5 min from downtown so you do save on the prices.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank compaq38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian G, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed the convenience and value of Comfort Inn & Suites' proximity to downtown Hartford. We hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you return to the Hartford area!

Thank you,
Ian Gordon
Sales Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews