We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Land of Nod Vineyard and Winery
Attraction details
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Place!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stop on the CT wine trail and it was a great one! The man doing the tasting was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed chatting with him. The fruit wines are amazing! Definitely will be back to purchase more wine.

Helpful?
Thank Lismd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful !”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My friends and I were up visiting The Infinity Hall for a concert. We took a drive around. The area in the NW corner of Ct. is just beautiful. Rolling hills with rivers and farms. We came across the Ct Wine Trail sign on Lower Road. This family owned winery is great. The guy behind the bar was very hospitable, funny and helpful. We learned about the property and the history of the area. The wines were very good. The tasting fee was a reasonable $5.00. We tried eight wines. Our favorites were the Bianca, a light bodied white with a nice finish , not in oak for once and the Ironmaster, a medium bodied red with nice fruit and hint of spice. We also like the fruit wines. We were very surprised how much we liked the friut wines. They served a few fruit wines with chocolate. It really made a big difference in the wine. This winery is a very friendly place where you relax and enjoy a glass of wine or sit at a picnic table under a big tent and enjoy your own food with a bottle. It is worth the trip up north all by itself but don't forget to stop by infinity Hall for some great food and music!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Interesting stop on the CT Wine Trail”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We had tickets for the Norfolk Chamber Music Festival and took that opportunity to drop by this more out of the way stop on the CT Wine Trail. We were not disappointed. Very nice tasting room and very friendly folks. The wine variety is very well rounded with some interesting varietals and blends. We purchased the Ironmaster Reserve and the Raspberry wine. The Ironmaster is a reference to the remains of the Beekly Furnace with is just up the street and is a state park. A nice place to stop and take a few photos. For those into knitting they also offer a variety of spun yarn that comes from their own farm raised sheep. They said it is especially suitable for those who enjoy making Irish style sweaters and the like. Stop in and support this small but interesting agri-business.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stopped in on a whim and so glad we did. The man (can't remember his name but he runs the vineyard!!) was awesome. Friendly, personable, knowledgeable. The wine was all unique and great, we had a tough time picking only a few to take with us. We will return!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank YungCoupl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
241 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“First Visit GREAT”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Went for wine tasting. Cute in an old barn. Nice drive to get there. Wine was excellent. Purchased a few bottles. Also went to Jerram and CT Valley Winery on the same day. Will go back again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank pkbehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Land of Nod Vineyard and Winery also viewed

 

Been to Land of Nod Vineyard and Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing