We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza”

Bertucci's Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #22 of 80 Restaurants in Darien
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: At Bertucci's, we've been perfecting the art of the brick oven for 35 years. Every thing we make, from your favorite rolls to our incredible pastas to our fire baked artisan pizzas, is prepared from scratch each day and uses only the freshest ingredients. So take your time, look things over, and then bring your appetite. Whatever you choose, you can't go wrong.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The pizza was very good. Lots of novelty pizzas that you just can't get anywhere else. All were delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbx2usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    32
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
central Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Excellent food, and sometimes excellent service”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We've been here twice now and really liked the food. It's a step above an Olive Garden. Kitchen is open to the restaurant and very busy, but not distracting. Service the first time seemed rushed, as it was difficult to get our waiter's attention and he seemed distracted whenever he came to our table. Maybe it was because we didn't order wine, since he seemed a little more interested in his other tables. The waiter the next time was more attentive, and apologized profusely when he realized he forgot to bring out the bread basket.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mapcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“pizza”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

ordered pizza online but when we got there the store was closing. thankfully the manager was there to ensure we got fed. despite this pizza was really good

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Niamh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good.”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The food here is delicious. The rolls, pizza, and pasta were amazing. Service was a little slow, but the food made up for it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripFriendly191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Family friendly or rowdy kids?”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We had dinner here as a couple and were very much out of place. Most of the clientele were families with small kids. Food was average. Value was good. Good place to go if you want to let the kids run around a bit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing