We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Danbury
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2006

I stayed in a Studio Suite with my 3 children, which consisted of one large room. It had a kitchen, a queen size bed, and a sofa couch.

Overall appearance of hotel was very nice and clean. Room was also clean and in good condition, except for one very loose closet door knob.

We did not use the kitchen. There was a complementary breakfast the following morning, which is offered daily. A good enough selection that none of my kids complained. It included cooked foods like eggs, french toast, and oatmeal, as well as cold foods like cereal. fruit, yogurt, and bagels. Drinks were milk, apple and orange juice, coffee, and tea. There was also a TV/lounge area off to the side, so when my kids finished before me, they could quietly entertain themselves.

My 8 yr old used the indoor pool. He told me the water was cold. There was also a jacuzzi in the pool room. He enjoyed taking turns between them. I think the idea was to get hot enough so he could tolerate jumping into the cold pool! The pool was small. Not much longer than it was wide. The deep end was 5 feet. There wasn't really any place to sit around the pool without being at risk for getting wet if someone wanted to jump in. The air inside the enclosed pool room was unbearably hot and thick.

The following are the problems or issues we had:

When we arrived at 3pm the hallway for our room smelled like Indian food. When we left for the day and returned at 9pm, the hallway still smelled like Indian food. The front desk clerk did not have access to any housecleaning products to help with the situation, and housekeeping had left for the day at 6pm.

The heater/air conditioner in the room was very noisy and cycled on a lot. Some of my children had trouble sleeping because of the noice.

My 2 daughters who slept on the pull-out sofa couch said the bed was very uncomfortable.

Neighbor noise was easy to hear. We had decided to go to be early at 9:30 pm and our neighbor to the side which has the interior adjoining door, was playing music and having company. You could hear everything. The sound easily came through the inside connecting door to their suite.

Although it was nice to have a larger space than a typical hotel room, from a parents perspective, it gave my younger children too much room to run around, which in a relatively confined space, added additional annoyance and stress.

The larger layout of the room had the queen size bed directly across from the bathroom door. This meant I couldn't leave the bathroom light on as a nightlight, and anytime someone used the bathroom at night, the light would be on your face.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Danbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 238 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2006

Very Large Suites. Spotless. Confortable beds and pillows.
Hot tube was perfect but pool water too cold. Hot breakfasts were amazing. Would return for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank S.Boutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2006

Morning and dinner provided were a valued extra. Pool and spa very clean and well stocked. The rooms were brand new, clean and beds comfortable. Front desk staff rude. Welcome to Connecticut. @@

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Fransisco, CA
13
Reviewed December 27, 2003

I travel to Danbury often with my company, and have found the Marriott Residence Inn to be above and beyond my standards of excellent. The hotel makes me feel like I am at home.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiamsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lsandovalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
781 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
194 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Danbury

Address: 22 Segar Street, Danbury, CT 06810-6325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Danbury
#5 Family Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: $164 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing