We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great for business and Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Danbury
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2009

Clean spacious rooms, Kitchen in rooms well stocked, Pleasant Staff, great breakfast 7 days / week, Quiet, TV's in all rooms, Free upgrades when available

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CtCorvettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 242 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2009

A small group of us (about 8 or 9 rooms) stayed overnight on March 7th. We chose the hotel because it had a pool for the kids (about 10 of them) and it was one of the closer hotels to our venue. I was the one who did the research and set up the group so I was a little nervous trying to satisfy so many people. I have to tell you it has been one of my best experiences and I've lived out of various hotels for over a year plus vacations and business.

The staff was unbelievably accommodating and courteous; they went way above and beyond what they needed to do to make us comfortable and welcome. I've organized other get togethers at similar hotels but this staff was by far the best. I have to really thank Zannetta and Wayne especially for making sure we were satisfied with our stay. Rooms are extremely roomy and clean. Housekeeping was very courteous and pleasant. Everyone in our group was extremely pleased with this great experience! Thanks Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evilmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

I was very pleasantly surprised by the size of the room as well as the amenities. The pool and exercise rooms were very nice and the complimentary breakfast served in the lobby was excellent-a fine choise of eggs, waffles(make your own), cereals, breads, fruit and sausage or bacon. The staff could not have been more helpful and there is a very good restaurant next door. I was also impressed by how easy it was to arrange a later check-out time as I was not being picked up until later in the day. I would not hesitate to stay here whenever I find it necessary to be in Danbury.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodtraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

We have been at this location for over four months now, as we transition our residence. It is everything one could wish for in an extended stay hotel. Meticulously clean, extremely comfortable and with a staff that makes you feel at home immediately. It has a small gym and a lovely indoor pool to keep you in shape. And the buffet breakfast is delightful, as are the evening meals. Everything you could need, and very convenient. A great travel value for short or long stays!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuestNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2009

The manager (Susan) was on duty when we arrived without a reservation on Valentine's Day late afternoon. She offered us a favorable rate and when I asked if there was a possibility of a recommendation for dinner on this very popular holiday evening she offered to try to get us in to her favorite Italian restaurant. Although the reservation was not until 9:30 we took it and we were not sorry. The suite was comfortable and quiet and immaculate. The breakfast buffet was included in the price of the room and was very nice with a comfortable seating area, tv and fireplace. The staff was friendly and courteous and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MeriBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2008

Stayed at the Residence Inn for a few nights. It was a typical Residence Inn set up - large suite, kitchen, sofabed, easy chair, desk and chair, bedroom with large, comfy bed and spacious bathroom. Two tvs - one in the living area, one in the bedroom. Nice touches like the free popcorn. Breakfast was a buffet style with huge choice. Pool was really small - 5 breast strokes long by 3 across. But I imagine it would be a useful distraction for families with children to entertain. Plenty of room in the car park too. Only snag was the REALLY LOUD aircon and fridge. We had to turn it off most of the time. Otherwise a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

We reserved w/pts. for an overnight stay on our way to PA recently.
There appeared to be a large group, a lot of young people. Really not sure if it was a team or several familes but when we arrived at about 9pm they were in lobby and side of building area. The parking lot was very full and we had to park near edge of lot with a full van.
I heard noise overhead, our room was on 2nd floor, until about 1:30AM. Banging on floor and yelling "ahh" sounded like a wrestling match was going on up there.......was not an amorous couple unless they were into "take down" for pleasure.
TV cabinets did not face beds, were placed on small tables that were facing kitchen counters?! Kinda strange.
Place seemed a bit dated and bed was not comfortable.
Would not return to this location anytime soon.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
830 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
799 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Danbury
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Danbury
Courtyard Danbury
#6 of 15 in Danbury
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Danbury

Address: 22 Segar St, Danbury, CT 06810-6325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Danbury
#5 Family Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: $122 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing