We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Danbury
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in town”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

i was visiting friends, i stayed there 2 nights, it was the awesome exp. Nice brkfst, indoor pool, shuttle to nearby places, friendly staff, nice room, what else can someone ask. They have very clean rooms with great views from window. They also have small shop where you can buy things at any time, so you never curse yourself (or your wife :D) for forgetting something & can enjoy the vacations

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preesha2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Residence Inn Danbury, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for leaving your review with us and the Tripadvisor community! I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed all the great amenities we offer here at the Residence Inn Danbury, We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    63
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
70
48
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Residence Inn by Marriott is missing alcohol in evening social. They do not server beer & liquor despite that other Marriott's hotels are serving bear & liquor in their evening snacks or dinner. Room's AC & refergirators are making so much noise that you cannot sleep properly in nights. I am thinking that room's ACs are very old.

Room Tip: Do not choose room on the side of highway. You can not sleep properly due to traffic noise & sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Comfortable room-- like that couch in living area opens up into a bed. Our room was clean and well appointed. Folks working at the front desk were very friendly-- allowed us to check in early!
Breakfast in the morning was great-- my children were very pleased! We will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carabaggott73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyserth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I travelled to Danbury in business from the UK. On arrival at the hotel I was feeling quite ill. At reception I was met by very friendly and welcoming gentleman. When I mentioned the fact that I did not feel so well he asked if there was anything they could do but I retired to my room.

The room was clean, and had everything I needed for my stay. The following morning I felt even worse and spoke to my insurance provider. They got in touch with the hotel reception who laid on a shuttle to the local hospital and stayed with me until they were certain I was in safe hands.

After 6 hours in ER and diagnosed with extremely high blood pressure and severe vertigo as a result of Meniere's syndrome I was discharged. The hotel sent transport for me and collected me and saw me to my room.

I stayed a further two nights at the hotel whilst recovering and every one if the staff, including maintenance could not be more helpful.

I hope to return in July and will have no hesitation in staying again.

The hotel is clean, friendly and extremely convenient and the staff are terrific.

Thank you to everyone

Room Tip: Try and get a room that is not facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alipan96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is very nice and clean it is on a major highway so if you are on that side you may hear some cars but nothing too bad.There is an indoor pool. Front desk staff were all super nice. Whole foods, Danbury Mall and Danbury fair are 3 minutes away. Front

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barcelonabrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

A clean hotel with convenient location, large rooms, decent breakfast, and friendly staff.
Avoid small local eateries (very expensive and not good at all) - go to the adjacent (packed) steakhouse or to the nearby mall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calse98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Barack of the hotel is right on Rt 84 and there is constant truck noise. Also, there is a bank of heat pumps that go on and off constantly. To complete the cacophony, the refrigerator in the room sounds like the Concord during takeoff. I could not sleep more than a couple of hours.

Room Tip: Get a room in the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
743 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#4 of 15 in Danbury
731 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
173 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Danbury

Property: Residence Inn Danbury
Address: 22 Segar Street, Danbury, CT 06810-6325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Danbury
#5 Family Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing