We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay near WCSU”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Danbury
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I recently attended a gathering of the Dalai Lama at Western Connecticut State University in Danbury. The Residence Inn seemed closest to the University and it was a good choice. The staff was hospitable from the moment we arrived. The price is excellent. The rooms are clean although there is a smell of cleaning products. Unfortunately the night we stayed there, there was construction that could be heard from the bedroom all night long. Our room also faced the highway which is probably where the construction came from. Had we known, we would have asked for a room facing the entrance road which is very quiet at night. We had dinner at Chuck's restaurant next door which is excellent. Highly recommend eating there. It is a steak and seafood restaurant. Breakfast in the morning at the hotel is standard suites type selection. All in all it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 242 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Love Residence Inns suites - more space, kitchens, & very good breakfasts. Nice pool & whirlpool. Conveniently located off highway, and a stone's throw from Mall if that interests you. Good value compared to some hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I chose this hotel based on the great tripadvisor reviews and it did not disappoint! The front desk staff was friendly. Our room was spacious and clean, it was on the top floor as requested and it was QUIET. The bed was comfortable and I didn't hear a peep from our neighbors.
I don't have anything else to comment on. We missed out on our free breakfast, because we slept in (which is saying something, because I can't remember the last time I slept in at a hotel...I don't think I ever have)! Our only regret was that we couldn't stay more than one night!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimochi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whgecomm, General Manager at Residence Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Kimochi11:
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. I'm so pleased to read you were satisfied with our accommodations, overall cleanliness and were able to have a restful night sleep. Most importantly, I am happy to learn our Staff met your expectations as they are our biggest asset. I will be sharing your comments with our entire Team. I hope you will come back to visit if you are in the Danbury area again, and hopefully you can enjoy our delicious breakfast buffet too!

Zaldy Cordova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Hotel is located in a convenient location, close to the I-84, and yet it is nothing like many of those eerie off-the-freeway hotels. The hotel surroundings paint a very safe picture, specially for young single women travelers like me.

The beds are comfy, and the bathroom had heated tiles too, the room was clean, there were many guests at the hotel and was probably a full house - so you may want to ensure reservations before hand!

If you are a vegetarian like me, then you will need a 5minute drive to Mill Plain Road, where there are a lot of restaurants to choose from.

I had a wonderful sleep, and thankfully if there were any traffic on the adjacent Interstate, it certainly made no noise :-)

The staff, including the front desk, was courteous and helpful.

All in all, a pleasant and comfortable stay. I can't comment on the other hotels in Danbury, but the Residence Inn was definitely worth the extra dollar!

Room Tip: For those traveling alone, like single women, it would be prudent to ask for a room on the 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

front desk staff very helpful. rooms spacious and clean. enjoyed the breakfast. the kids spent ages in the pool and i the hot tub.

great location was able to walk to the mall.

would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at this Residence Inn in August 2012 while on a road trip from Vermont to Virginia. All of the staff were helpful. Warm snacks in the evening, and a hot breakfast in the morning were quite good. Free wi-fi and parking, and convenient access from the freeway. My wife used the pool and exercise room in the evening and gave it good marks. Residence Inns need to be updated (not just this one), but otherwise our room was fine - ample and clean. My only issue, which is minor, is that they did not provide a copy of my bill under the door or on the door handle, like most places do.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whgecomm, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear billyclyde:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I'm happy to read you found not only our accommodations and services but our Staff, to be helpful and met your needs. I hope your road trip was an enjoyable trip! Please come back and visit us if you are traveling in or through the Danbury area!

Barri Bialko
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were traveling from Maine to New Jersey and needed to stop overnight. We found our room at
this Residence Inn to be clean and comfortable. We had plenty of room to park our SUV and
our car trailer. The Inn is right off of Rt 84 and easy to locate. There is a very good restaurant
right next to the Inn. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful. There is a nice continental breakfast in the morning.This will be our stop the next time we make the same trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57ConnieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
830 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
799 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Danbury
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Danbury
Courtyard Danbury
#6 of 15 in Danbury
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Danbury

Address: 22 Segar St, Danbury, CT 06810-6325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Danbury
#5 Family Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: $122 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing