We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large comfortable room with working gas fireplace - nice touch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Danbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Danbury
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Large comfortable room with working gas fireplace - nice touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

We booked this hotel at the last minute through priceline.com name your price and got it for only $69 a night. What a deal!!! The hotel is clean and offers a free full breakfast every morning. The room was large with a kitchen that included a smaller full size refrigerator with ice maker, 2 burner stovetop, sink, bar area to eat, all of the dining ware and cook ware you'd need.
The queen bed was comfortable, there was plenty of storage space for our clothes as well as a good sized closet with plenty of hangers.
Our room faced the road which was a bit noisy but not a deal breaker. Next time I'll ask for a quiet room facing away from the road.
Staff here is very friendly.
I was so impressed by this hotel that I plan on staying at Residence Inns whenever I travel for leisure.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if they have one - not facing the road. There is some road noise but not enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    62
    18
    9
    7
See reviews for
66
47
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

When the October storm came we turned to the Danbury Residence Inn for comfort. Without power for several days, we didn't think we could go to a hotel that would accomadate our whole family, including our new puppy! We found that when we got to the hotel that the staff was amazing, and the room was immaculate. I would highly recommend them!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pamela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

As soon as our power went out during the October snow storm we began calling hotels. Fortunately we found a spot @ the Danbury Residence Inn. What a great surprise! We booked a clean, comfortable 2-bedroom apartment with a small living room & kitchen. The entire family squeezed in, filling all the spaces, including the LR pull-out couch. The laundry room was conveniently just 2 doors down the hall. All of the front desk, dining & cleaning staff were so pleasant & tried to accommodate everyones needs despite the chaos. Proximity to Chucks Restaurant & the mall were a plus. The kids enjoyed the pool, although there was way too much chlorine which stung their eyes. The exercise room & apartments could use some updating, but we were so grateful to find this home away from home. I was so relaxed that I didn't want to return to the responsibilities of home ownership! Thank You. Rhoda

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Susan and her entire staff were amazingly hospitable during the unexpected snow storm/ power outage in Connecticut. The front desk was helpful and accommodating, the kitchen staff was welcoming and the cleaning staff a joy. It made what was a very stressful time, a pleasant experience. I wholeheartedly recommend the Residence Inn Danbury to anyone .. Ten Stars!
Lynn

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nothingtofear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

When the October Snow Storm hit the area and we lost power, we needed a place to call home. The entire Staff was very accomodating and it became our home away from home. They even made our little dog feel comfortable. Special thanks to Susan, Lori Jhanny, Ed and Neil. Great job to all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Nice stay!!!! For Biasness or leisure excellent choice!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonidas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Hotel in a very calm background. A lot of in house facilities available and definitely worth the price. The hotel is pretty close to the highway and identifying will not be a problem. IMPORTANT call up the hotel for prices since the website says a lot higher rate

Room Tip: A room on the first floor will have an easy access to the exit. Only one elevator, so getting down f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preetamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
0.4 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Danbury
SpringHill Suites Danbury
#11 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Danbury

Property: Residence Inn Danbury
Address: 22 Segar Street, Danbury, CT 06810-6325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Danbury
#5 Family Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing