We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Danbury

Super 8 Danbury
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Danbury
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
Ghent, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Affordable place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We always stay at the Super 8 when we go to Danbury. It is one of the more affordable places to stay in Danbury and we know what to expect. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. The lady running it was there all night and greeted us with a friendly smile the next morning. THe room and breakfast were average but it was Super 8.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    64
    69
    37
    21
See reviews for
73
70
42
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CARMEL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The rooms were clean and quiet. A little out dated but not bad early 90's furnishing and bed comforter but clean and well maintained. The desk clerk was nice and pleasant but managed to screw up the charge for the room. I was using two credit cards to pay for the stay and she charged it all to one even though she had both cards in hand. Other than that screw up it was a pleasant stay. I will stay there again.

Christine

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our way to Florida. It was just what we were looking for. Friendly reception, clean and easy in and out of I-84. We left too early for the cont. breakfast, but found the Dunkin Donuts, next to the parking lot, was open. Friendly service there too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canam778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We chose Danbury as a convenient break on our journey. And the Motel was right by the freeway- EZ off and EZ on!. Very easy to find. Reception friendly and efficient. Room was large, comfortable,with coffee maker, fridge microwave and safe. Close to freeway and therefore some external noise. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Beds were comfy, no internal noise.
McDonalds within walking distance, but had to drive a mile or so for a bigger choice of restaurants. A convenience store at a nearby gas station and a supermarket within 1 mile are useful for self catering.
The included breakfast was basic, but an adequate choice, and enough to see us on our way.
Most of clientele were businessmen, and a few older couples.
We felt this was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are subject to less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bracknellwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.2 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 14 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 14 in Danbury
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maron Hotel & Suites
Maron Hotel & Suites
#14 of 14 in Danbury
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Danbury

Property: Super 8 Danbury
Address: 3 Lake Avenue Ext # I-84, Danbury, CT 06811-5252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danbury 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Danbury Hotel Danbury
Super Eight Danbury
Danbury Super 8
Danbury Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing