We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable place to stay”
Review of Super 8 Danbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Danbury
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We always stay at the Super 8 when we go to Danbury. It is one of the more affordable places to stay in Danbury and we know what to expect. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. The lady running it was there all night and greeted us with a friendly smile the next morning. THe room and breakfast were average but it was Super 8.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 357 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

The rooms were clean and quiet. A little out dated but not bad early 90's furnishing and bed comforter but clean and well maintained. The desk clerk was nice and pleasant but managed to screw up the charge for the room. I was using two credit cards to pay for the stay and she charged it all to one even though she had both cards in hand. Other than that screw up it was a pleasant stay. I will stay there again.

Christine

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CHRISTINE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our way to Florida. It was just what we were looking for. Friendly reception, clean and easy in and out of I-84. We left too early for the cont. breakfast, but found the Dunkin Donuts, next to the parking lot, was open. Friendly service there too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canam778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LEONARD K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ALFRED W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We chose Danbury as a convenient break on our journey. And the Motel was right by the freeway- EZ off and EZ on!. Very easy to find. Reception friendly and efficient. Room was large, comfortable,with coffee maker, fridge microwave and safe. Close to freeway and therefore some external noise. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Beds were comfy, no internal noise.
McDonalds within walking distance, but had to drive a mile or so for a bigger choice of restaurants. A convenience store at a nearby gas station and a supermarket within 1 mile are useful for self catering.
The included breakfast was basic, but an adequate choice, and enough to see us on our way.
Most of clientele were businessmen, and a few older couples.
We felt this was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are subject to less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bracknellwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Danbury
161 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
0.1 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maron Hotel & Suites
Maron Hotel & Suites
#15 of 15 in Danbury
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Danbury

Address: 3 Lake Avenue Ext # I-84, Danbury, CT 06811-5252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Price Range: $67 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danbury 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Danbury Hotel Danbury
Super Eight Danbury
Danbury Super Eight
Danbury Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing