We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The big advantage if this hotel is that offers shuttle. They arranged for me shuttle for one month, every morning and afternoon!!! Wonderful :) Moreover, Holiday Inn in Danbury is very clean and staff very very helpfull. A big THANK YOU for Geraldo and Ed ;) Nina and Ivett as well :) Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Monika,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and our first long term guest who took advantage of our new van service to and from work each day. We enjoyed getting to know you and your kind comments about our team members is most rewarding. Good luck on your visit to Chicago and safe travels back to Poland.
Thanks for making the Danbury Holiday Inn your home away from home.

Sincerely,
William Gemme CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 248 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

If cleanliness and friendliness are your top priorities for a hotel then search no further then the Holiday Inn Danbury/Bethel. Due to a house fire I was in search for an extended stay in a hotel. I visited many hotels in the area before I was lucky enough to stumble upon the holiday inn. The entire staff was efficient and friendly. The waitress was always bending over backwards to please me. I never saw anyone at the front desk without a smile on their face I was even graciousy assisted by Samantha[front desk] with my personal computer problems Anna the housekeeper started to become more like my friend and the general manager named Bill well, awesome is the best way to describe him. after a few months, my insurance company decided to move us to an apartment. Well, most people would be happy for the extra space however I was saddened to be leaving this place that i called home for a couple of months. Thank you all.Perfection is the only word to describe your establishment.

Room Tip: fourh floor was nice
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank IceCreamPizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thanks,

It was a pleasure housing you at the Holiday Inn Danbury during your time of need , I hope the temporary apartment suits your needs with a little more room. Gook luck with the repairs to your home , You have some new friends here, let us know if there is anything we can do. I will share your comments with all of the staff and thanks for mentioning there names

Sincerely
William Gemme CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel many times, I am glad to see that the renovations are well worth the extra money I paid for this Hotel. I was in a large king bed room. They had a very comfortable sofa in the room. Everything was neat and clean. I was totally impressed by the lobby make over and bar and restaurant. AWESOME. A few things were off but as I spoke with Bill the GM he assured me they would be changed. Ricky, the front desk clerk was a neat guy, but he kept saying he was going to give up smoking. If you go there and he checks you in ask him if he gave up smoking. I didn't try the restaurant because I was meeting someone at one of the many restaurants in the area. You will be pleased.

Room Tip: Get a rear facing room. and make sure you double lock your door. The workers who stay in this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank You for your kind comments and your suggestions about our renovations. I will discuss them with our Department Managers. It was a pleasure discussing this in the lobby and hope to share future conversations with you. I passed on your comments to Ricky.

Thanks again for your time
William Gemme CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Holiday Inn Danbury Ct is very nice, clean, affordable, has breakfast and is accessible. Close to decent restaurants.

If Ashley answers the phone checking in is very easy. She is very courteous and helpful.

There are other nice hotels in area but none as cost effective.

Room Tip: Rooms away from stairways are quieter. doors can slam shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments on both the Hotel and our Associate Ashely, She is wonderful with our guest's and it shows

Thank You Again
William Gemme CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Really a very nice place! Shopping nearby , lots of places to eat, also an in house bar. When I checked in Ricky at the front desk was very helpful. Can't go wrong staying here!...........................................................

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments on the facility and our team member Ricky, It is always great to hear that a member of our staff has satisfied your needs. You mentioned our in house lounge I am hoping you had a opportunity to enjoy it. I hope your travels return you to Danbury and the Holiday Inn Danbury is your Hotel of Choice.

Best Regards
William Gemme CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel at an affordable price. I usually book it through Hotwire and get about $49 a night. The new rooms are large, clean and the bed is really comfortable. Staff is friendly. Free printing at the computer in the lobby. And very convenient to I-84.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank You for your kind comments , Our staff works hard to meet and exceed your expectations
Again Thank You for Staying with us at the Holiday Inn Danbury.

Our Outdoor Pool Opens in 5 weeks come enjoy a summer evening with us.

William Gemme CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way through to SC and were pleased with our experience. The room had 2 comfortable queens which accommodated us and our 3 young children very well (although, as an aside and with a bit of a chip on my shoulder, this and most other hotels seem to dislike families of 5 in that they seem to say "family of 4? we have a room available for you... family of 5? no room for you." I don't need my 5 year old staying in a second room all by himself! It all seems discriminatory and frustrating when trying to be honest but frugal.)

It was clean although I felt at times I could smell that faint aroma of "this used to be a smoking room" - my wife says that was my oversensitive sense of smell and that I was actually smelling the guy outside smoking since we were close to an exit. This is a smoke free hotel.

Since we arrived late and left early, we didn't get to use any amenities. It is close to the I-84 and has gas stations and restaurants close by.

We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PackersFan1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank You for your kind comments , I'm sorry about the accomodation not being quite large enough for your family. I also appreciate your comments on smoking , we strive to keep the Danbury Holiday Inn a clean smoke free hotel. If your plans bring you back over the summer please stay with us again so that your young children can enjoy our spacious outdoor pool

Sincerely,
William Gemme CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
196 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
800 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84

Address: 80 Newtown Rd, Exit 8 Off Interstate 84, Danbury, CT 06810-4152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: $116 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Danbury is a full service hotel featuring Newly Renovated rooms, complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet, Exercise Room, Business Center and an Outdoor Pool.We are centrally located in Danbury between New York City and Hartford, CT, with Airports in both cities. Easy access off of Interstate 84, we are convenient to many attractions including the Military Museum, Danburys Railway Museum, Richter Park Golf Course and Candlewood Lake. With over 3500 Sq. Ft. of newly renovated, flexible meeting space, we customize every detail to meet your needs whether it be a corporate meeting or social event. You are guaranteed to receive personal attention to every detail of your event and your guests will rave about the Priority Service they receive. 'Real People, Real Service'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At i-84 Hotel Danbury
Danbury Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing