We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff, Clean Property, Easy On/Off exit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This Quality Inn & Suites was very nice. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The free breakfast in the morning was much better than I expected. I would give the hotel a 10/10 cleanliness rating. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Suites are very roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Utsav512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

We would like to thank you for your recent review and are glad that you found our hotel clean, comfortable and our breakfast to be a surprise and also our staff to be excellent. We strive to provide a good value for all our guests and are always happy see you " Get Your Money's Worth ". Thank you again and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 158 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

A friend and I stayed 2 nights and we loved how friendly the staff was. Our room was very spacious and clean. When we left our room we always came back to clean towels, And was asked if we needed anything. It's located close by to everything including Starbucks and a movie theater. They also have a indoor pool that we used as well. Well defiantly be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyb2816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

We would like to thank you for your recent review and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. All our staff will take encouragement from your recommendation and we assure you that we will continually strive to improve every guest experience. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have stayed in a wide variety of hotels in a number of different cities. We have found new places with horrible staff, nice staff with insufficient accommodations, or nice staff and accommodations but were obviously not routinely / thoroughly cleaned! UGH!

This Quality Inn and Suites in Danbury Connecticut is a delightful place with all three qualities - very personable and competent staff, wonderful accommodations for the 'overnighters' and the 'extended-stayers' like us who have been here for almost 2 months, AND most important, the accommodations are kept extremely clean! Whereas other qualities are important - cleanliness trumps them all in our opinion!

Our extended stay was made very enjoyable by the housekeeping staff who tended to our room daily with meticulous attention to cleanliness. The hotel Management also provided us with a large folding table & additional chair in our room allowing us to function very efficiently with several boxes of files, our computer, a printer and other office equipment. This type of support by both the hotel management and housekeeping staff is highly unusual. We also enjoyed relaxing in the sun on the private, patio just outside the heated pool area. We also made full use of the free Wi-Fi and laundry facilities, and looked forward to the free breakfast every morning.

We would definitely stay at this Quality Inn and Suites again, and recommend it to others who plan an overnight or extended stay in the Danbury Connecticut area.

Room Tip: The King Suite is the BEST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

We very much appreciate your review and are glad that we were able to meet your long term stay requirements. We also appreciate you recognizing the hard work all our staff is putting into making everyone's stay enjoyable. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have health issues, and cannot tolerate smoke. Had nonsmoking room reservation, and called hotel the night before to explain health issues and verify need for non smoking hall. We were told our hallway and that entire area of hotel was non-smoking. Arrived 6 PM, and although room was non-smoking, hallway was VERY smoky. Our room was on 3rd floor, all fire doors were propped open and you could see smoke rising up the stairs to the 3rd floor. We had to walk through the entire smoky hall to get to our room, and smoke enters room as soon a door is open. Told staff we could not stay in that room, and the only other available rooms were smoking rooms. Staff offered to spray air freshener! The woman at the desk said rooms at either end were nonsmoking, but rooms in center of each hallway were smoking rooms, so they have no smoke free halls-not what we were told yesterday. We could not stay because of the smoke, but she refused to give a refund. She was rude and would not try to help us.

Room Tip: No such thing as non-smoking area of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

We fully appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for your experience, but want to assure you that you were assigned to our non-smoking floor. We have very limited smoking rooms due to the demand for those rooms, and we are not listed as a non-smoking facility.

We apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused and because of that, we did fully refund the charge for your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

love to share great things about great places and hotels but it seems this happens less and less. As we walked into this nasty place, we already knew it was terrible. Not a single picture online matched the inside of the "hotel". As we walked in, the front desk person, Mr. Rashed Anwar, (an extremely rude and unpleasant man as we were soon to find out) was manually trying to open the front doors (normally they are automatic and motion-sensored) and my first thought was "what if there was a fire"...The reception area was gross and paint peeling off the walls directly behind Mr. Anwar. Not a reassuring sight. Then a bunch of men walked in that appeared to be homeless (in appearance) and rolled in boxes of InstoSoups and bags of powdered donuts. Setting up a poker party no doubt in one of the "rooms" (pigsty's).

We arrived to our room and already cigarette smoke was billowing about. The room itself was a face. Dirty dingy rugs and furniture that appeared as if they'd been there since the 70's. I like reto and all but I wanted to vomit. The TV screen was snowy. And to top it off the gentlemen checking in downstairs were meeting their alrady-riled-up buddies right next door to us! AND someone was haging out the hallway window smoking too.

The bathroom door was falling apart. The bathtub was nasty. The room lighting was indufficient. We'd booked a "suite" - this was no suite!

We went immediately back downstairs. Explained we could not stay due to abovementioned. Mr. Anwar was rude and terse and almost mocking when I asked about our money back. We obviously cancelled the next night (we'd booked two). He reluctantly gave me his name.

I will NEVER EVER stay in a "Choice" Hotel again. EVER. Not any one of them. I give this place ZERO rating.

EW! I'd rather sleep in a dirty alley way floor. At least I would not feel fooled. This was pure Bait and Switch (when looking at hotel website) - illegal I might add normally!

We checked into Hilton Garden Inn on 119 Mill Plain Road instead where we've been before. It's pretty awesome and the staff IS SO FRIENDLY. So much for trying something new (which we like to do)!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annarchy_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinndanbury, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

I am truly sorry for your experience at our facility and would like to talk to you to resolve this to your satisfaction. Please call me directly at the hotel at 203-743-6701.

Manoj
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The receptionist took my coupon but asked for 5 bucks more. In the lobby there were jewelery items for sale (I guess it wasn't a legal activity, but I am not sure).
The room was comfortable and clean, maybe too big for one queen bed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

How fortunate my husband and I were to spend a warm cozy weekend at Quality Inn during Hurricane Sandy. The staff--particularly front desk associate Rashid--were so accomodating and kind. They went the extra mile to help the guests displaced by the storm. The hot complementary breakfast was an added bonus--eggs, waffles, bagels, good coffee, etc.. The room and bath were well appointed and comfortable. Who could ask for more?
Lucille NY

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucilleK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
3.8 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
800 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 78 Federal Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-5034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Price Range: $81 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi , All Rooms with Microwave and Refrigerator, Indoor Heated Pool , Fitness Room, Spacious Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Danbury
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Danbury
Danbury Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing