We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Cannot Get Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danbury
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This Hampton Inn is the cleanest and most presentable hotel I have ever stayed at yet to date. We had a dinner for an organization we are a part of at the Amber room and there was about 15 of us looking for a hotel that would provide shuttle service to the event. We called MULTIPLE HOTELS around the area within a 15 mile radius and no one would provide us with a shuttle. However, when I called this particular hotel I spoke to a man Dante who helped us out tremendously. Dante was professional and respectful and went out of his way. This is how a hotel is suppose to work and I have been raving about it to everyone I know. The shuttle driver was amazing and got everyone to the dinner safely and back to the hotel safely. Moreover, the rooms were comfortable and clean cannot even describe how perfect the rooms were. We also had a great staff take care of us and the front desk night man Patrick was a pleasure to work with as well, he set up chairs for us to hang out in the conference area so we would not disturb other patrons of the hotel. As someone who travels a great deal I was really impressed by this hotel and their staff members.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dante_B_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Patricia, thank you so much for taking the time to share such kind words with the TripAdvisor community about our hotel. We were happy to have you stay with us and are thrilled to hear all went well during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 793 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here during winter storm Hercules and were completely satisfied. All the staff, especially Lisa, were helpful and friendly. (Had the fireplace lit in the breakfast room so we could have a picnic lunch there.) Our rookm was huge, king bed and a couch. Would definately stay here again. Really nice pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank suezeke41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel! We are thrilled to hear you were comfortable and we really appreciate your specific feedback about our outstanding Guest Service Agent Lisa. We hope to see you again soon, but with better weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The reservation center I reached is in El Salvador and when I explained need for in-house late night dining (we arrived late) they specifically told me there is a restaurant in-house open till 1 AM. Staff rudely dismissive when I explained mix-up and only on second round of complaints did they come up with take out menus. The disabled are badly treated at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ronaldfairbairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Ronald, I am very sorry for your poor experience at our property. It seems as if the stay went off the tracks even from the beginning with poor service at our reservation center. We will be looking into all aspects of your stay in order to correct any poor practices. In the meantime, I would love to hear from you so we can provide compensation in some form, as this is not the caliber of experience we tolerate. At your convenience, please contact either myself (Dante Brown) or our Assistant General Manager (William Driscoll) in order to sort out how to best rectify this.

We hope that we can earn your trust again and show you that your experience was an aberration instead of out standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

For the second time in two years we have used thaw Hampton chain for our trip down south for the winter months. Our experience has been first class, and the staff at all three (stayed nights) hotels were very professional, helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Gerald, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy to hear our facility provided the service you had in mind. We look forward to hosting you many more times in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My family of six stays at this Hampton Inn every Christmas night. We love it. Because of our experience, we stay at other Hampton Inns as we travel. However, the food at the Danbury Hampton Inn has gotten worse every year. It is cheap and almost ineatable. I wish they would upgrade the food so my family could comfortably stay for breakfast. It would be worth the $$ to have good food options, particularly because my family has several eating restrictions that are easily solved at most other establishment. It was not possible with the cheap, bad food. And we could not find the staff to get additional food or beverages. HH, you can do better!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Nancy V:
Thank you for your comments about the quality of food in the breakfast area. We are happy to announce that Hampton Inn has introduced a new breakfast lineup that we are now serving. These options are of better quality, and a larger variety is offered. Come back and allow us to WOW you with our new breakfast options. Please feel free to contact the hotel with any questions. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Danbury as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed staying at this Hampton. The room was comfortable and the service was very good. It was a cold day and night and heat in the room was xcellant. I would stay at this hotel again. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Salvatore H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Salvatore:
We are happy that we could provide a warm haven for you and your wife during the frigid cold we experienced. Nothing proves better than a Hampton bed, Hot cocoa, and a friendly staff to warm away those winter blues. Blease come back and visit us again this winter and take advantage of our indoor pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here while visiting local family for the holiday. We were very impressed with the quality of the room and facilities at this hotel. We had other relatives at the nearby Holiday Inn and this hotel was much nicer and the room was a little cheaper at the Hampton Inn. Would recommend this to any traveler. The one thing we didn't like is the doors are heavy and shut automatically so guests just let them slam and it woke us every time someone else went in and out of their room. Don't know if there were kids on our floor doing this or just a lot of people that don't know how to catch a door. Otherwise it was quiet, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kerri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Kerri C
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will have my maintenance team look into possible resolution to the door slamming problem. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We thank you for choosing our hotel, and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
3.9 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
200 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danbury

Address: 81 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Danbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#6 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: $106 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Danbury is easily accessible from I-84 and near popular Danbury attractions including Candlewood Lake. Our hotel offers complimentary wireless internet, free hot breakfast daily and a business center. Guests enjoy our indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center which is equipped with everything you need to stay active during your stay. After a long day of exploring Danbury, get cozy in one of our 116 guest rooms. Enjoy your favorite television show on the in-room's 43 inch HDTV or get a good night sleep on our comfortable Hampton Inn bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing