We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room and Great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danbury
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a lovely, clean, king-size room with a chaise lounge, desk, tv and other amenities. While we didn't have time to use the pool or fitness center, both looked great. Hot breakfasts were awesome and lasted until 10 am allowing my husband to play hockey at 8, win the tournament and come back to a hot meal!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gretchen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Gretchen B,

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Danbury. We hope that we can say that our breakfast was a portion of the reason that your husband won his hockey game! Please feel free to invite the other team members for next year's games. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 781 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed one night here on our way to Boston and we had been driving for about 12 hours. What a welcome relief after being on the road for so long. Staff very friendly and accommodating. The food for breakfast was very good. Thank you for such a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara12557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

barbara12557
We are ecstatic that we were your relief after a long drive. We hope that the comfort of our beds gave you the energy to complete your drive the next day. I will share your appreciation to our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed there as a family of four. Staff was extremely friendly and supportive, especially at the front desk. Room was clean and tidy. So more space would be appreciated for breakfast. Specifically on weekends it got too busy. The manager mentioned that some reconstruction was under way.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

R B,
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Danbury. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. And you were informed correctly that we will be undergoing renovations to our lobby in breakfast area in the very near future. Please come back once we have completed these improvements. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

we stay at this hotel on a regular basis. it is always clean and the indoor pool area is very nice (that's our favorite part) We stayed in the King, extra large room and it was a beautiful room. And we love the free hot cookies they serve in the evening!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Gordon M
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Danbury. We appreciate the opportunity to once again offer you the true experience of Hamptonality. We can’t wait for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located close to the highway. It is easy access for people coming from the north or south. The rooms are adequate and the accommodated our group quite nicely. The food and beverage service was great and the guest rooms are quite comfortable.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Derek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Derek V

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn for your meeting and guest room accommodations. We are happy that we could be of full service to your guests. We hope that we can assist you with all of your future meeting needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

went leaf peeping in ny and ct and had a voucher for a free night at hampton. nice courteous check in, clean facilities, room was spotless, bed was perfect, plenty of hot water. USB ports to charge iDevices. Pool on site for the kiddees, plenty of free parking, next door to chilis and friendly's. i wanted a well run hotel and that's what i got, wasn't expecting anything high-class, but got clean and a good night's sleep.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank paul518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Paul 518:

You sound like an experienced traveler and know the amenities that make your stay enjoyable for you...thank you for allowing Team Hampton to show you what we are all about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Room was comfortable, with both a fridge and microwave. The sink was in the room rather than the bath, and the counterspace was spacious. There was a bench at the foot of the bed, which instantly won points with the pre-schooler. We enjoyed the room, breakfast was ok, and the staff were friendly and efficient. Overall a good experience. Avoid the breakfast sausage, though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dawn S.
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Danbury. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable for your family, especially the little one! We work hard to ensure that each guest experience is a pleasant one. We hope to see you and the family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
3.9 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
196 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Danbury
Courtyard Danbury
#5 of 15 in Danbury
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danbury

Address: 81 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Danbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#6 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: $105 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Danbury is easily accessible from I-84 and near popular Danbury attractions including Candlewood Lake. Our hotel offers complimentary wireless internet, free hot breakfast daily and a business center. Guests enjoy our indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center which is equipped with everything you need to stay active during your stay. After a long day of exploring Danbury, get cozy in one of our 116 guest rooms. Enjoy your favorite television show on the in-room's 43 inch HDTV or get a good night sleep on our comfortable Hampton Inn bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing