We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danbury
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We needed a clean& decent hotel near our kids in Mahopac, NY. I used hilton honors points & cash to stay at the Hampton Inn & could not believe how nice it was for such a good price. We stayed in a nicely furnished King room with a chaise lounge. To our granddaughter's delight The hotel has a large indoor swimming pool & hot tub. There is a full free hot buffet breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, pancakes, cereal, yogurt & muffins. It's also very close to the Metro North Railroad station for trips into NYC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMasonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
MrsMicheleM,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We love the fact that you are also a loyal HHonors guest and know that Hilton hotels provide the consistency that so many look for. I will extend your comments to our staff. We look forward to your next visit with us while visiting your kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    200
    68
    26
    11
See reviews for
281
171
44
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel was really good all round but Lisa behind the front desk was fab nothing was to much trubble to her we could not thank her enough for all her help.
What a great 5 days we had.

David Jeffrey
From Scotland

Room Tip: they were all good as we had 5 rooms between our party and they were all of a good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefro123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
jefro123,
We thank you for enjoying yourself while staying with us. Traveling so far from home can be hard, but we are happy to know that we did our part to make the trip more enjoyable. I will let the team kow of your enjoyment while with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The room was one of the most clean smelling hotel rooms we have ever been in. Except for hearing the adjoining toilets flushing, it was very quiet. The HVAC unit was quiet - noise being a common issue there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Louise L,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I will let the room attendants know that you appreciate thier efforts on keeping the hotel clean. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

You used to be able to rely on Hampton Inn to provide you with a refrigerator and microwave and a decent breakfast. Not the case at this location, you had to request one for an additional fee and they were all out as they have a limited supply. Staff was friendly but not results driven as I had issues with my room that was addressed but never solved. Day staff seemed to be much more in tune then the check-in\evening staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Bryan W,
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn in Danbury Ct. It is because of feedback from our guest that allows the team to seek out new ways of enhancing the guest experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilas, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just an ordinary Hampton Inn. Priced a bit high. Room did not have frig, but one was brought in and placed on table. Room and bathroom were small - for the price. Could hear traffic from the highway most of the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Albert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Albert O,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The highlight of Hampton Inns across the country, is that each Hampton Inn has a familar feel. It is the staff and the area that make those memorable moments. We hope that you return to stay with us so that you are able to experience our "Hamptonality"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel had great customer service. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. They also had a very nice indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Overall, a very pleasant stay and I would recommend. Note: there was a Chili's restaurant directly in front of hotel which was very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Greg U,
Thank you so much for enjoying your stay with our hotel. The staff genuinely cares about how our guests feel while with us. I am glad that we delivered the commitment of service that Hampton Inn is known for. Come again and we will strive to turn it up a notch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Unfortunately, it was only one night, would have loved to have stayed longer. It was pouring rain when my husband and I came in and the atmosphere was warm and welcoming. There are, I believe, two seating areas where you can sit and relax. The hotel made creative use of every space and our room, bath, etc. while not large, were very comfortable because thought had been given to how things were arranged. I wanted to use a computer and a staff person led me to the little office that was set up, very pleasant and helpful. Was craving Italian food and one staff member showed us the Bertucci's across the street where we had a very nice meal. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the service was really helpful, I will definitely stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth_ct_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Beth_CT_10,
We hope that the next time you are in the area; you are afforded more time to enjoy yourself at our Hampton Inn. Our rooms are designed to invite and invigorate every guest while here. We are lucky to have such nice restaurants in our surrounding area as well. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
3.8 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Danbury
Courtyard Danbury
#5 of 15 in Danbury
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danbury

Property: Hampton Inn Danbury
Address: 81 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Danbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#6 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Danbury is easily accessible from I-84 and near popular Danbury attractions including Candlewood Lake. Our hotel offers complimentary wireless internet, free hot breakfast daily and a business center. Guests enjoy our indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center which is equipped with everything you need to stay active during your stay. After a long day of exploring Danbury, get cozy in one of our 116 guest rooms. Enjoy your favorite television show on the in-room's 43 inch HDTV or get a good night sleep on our comfortable Hampton Inn bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing