We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danbury
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Barnwell, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel during our travels through the Northeast. Wonderful hotel. Would stay there again without hesitation. The breakfast was out of this world!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garnette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for the kind words! We will share your comment with all of our staff, especially our Breakfast attendants! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    198
    68
    25
    11
See reviews for
276
168
44
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

On a recent trip from Boston to NYC stayed at this hotel on weeknight. Room was very clean and bed very comfortable. Staff was very nice at 9pm and 6am. The location is about 10 minutues off the highway in a very quiet area, hotel sits back off the road. Restaurants in walking distances. This is the perfect over night lodging enroute from Boston to NYC. Leaving at 6am the next morning I was on the lower west side at 7:30am. Looks like the hotel was recently updated in the past 2 years. I booked the room online about 48 hours before my arrival. Breakfast was very good for business travel. I would stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for a nice quiet clean hotel off of I-84.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJPSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We appreciate your submission and are thrilled to hear that you found our location convienant and our ammenities comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband and I chose this hotel as it was minutes from I-84. Our first visit was very positive; very clean, welcoming staff, very good restaurants near by, and a good weekday price for our one night stay. We were so pleased, we made a reservation for another stay there for again, a weekday night, four days later. Imagine our surprise when we checked out to find the rate had gone up 25% for the same type of room. Management informed us this was the company's (Hilton's Hampton Inn) policy, to change the rate without notice. Be aware fellow travelers of how their prices fluctuate!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johna21w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
We are sorry that our rate structure has been unpleasant for you. As we discussed over the phone, our rates change from weekend to weekday. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here for a triathlon in Middlebury. Room was big and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of restaurants around. No problem parking. Breakfast was simple but there was plenty of it. They have a very small pool and fitness centre which I didn't get to use. Good value for money. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vadid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you choose to stay with us next time you are in the area. Thank you again, be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
172 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We are regular Hampton Inn travelers and this was our first time at the Danbury location. We were thoroughly pleased with this hotel. It was convenient to I-84 while being quiet, accessable to nearby food and shopping, very clean, and modern. The AAA price was very reasonable. The breakfast was very good. We don't travel this way often but would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K2V2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you choose to stay with us next time you are in the area. Thank you again, be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Just what you would expect from a Hampton's and more. Great indoor pool and fitness center. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very quiet and Clean. Great for business travel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are glad to hear we met your expectations. Our staff work very hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

For travelers on I-84, this hotel has easy on/off. It is located well back from any road and is very quiet. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Easy parking and excellent internet service. The staff was super...exceptionally helpful, pleasant, and accommodating. The breakfasts were good although the restaurant itself was not particularly attractive because it was small and near an outside door with people frequently going in an out. The fitness room is well equipped and convenient. I like a hard mattress, which my room did not have. An excellent choice. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanuman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We appreciate your kind words, especially about our staff's performance. We will be having a staff meeting later this week and I look forward to sharing this with them. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
3.9 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
739 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Danbury
Courtyard Danbury
#5 of 15 in Danbury
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danbury

Property: Hampton Inn Danbury
Address: 81 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Danbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#6 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Danbury is easily accessible from I-84 and near popular Danbury attractions including Candlewood Lake. Our hotel offers complimentary wireless internet, free hot breakfast daily and a business center. Guests enjoy our indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center which is equipped with everything you need to stay active during your stay. After a long day of exploring Danbury, get cozy in one of our 116 guest rooms. Enjoy your favorite television show on the in-room's 32 inch HDTV or get a good night sleep on our comfortable Hampton Inn bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing