We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food at very good prices”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #21 of 282 Restaurants in Danbury
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good food at very good prices”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Ok -- it's a chain! But, filet is consistently quite good for a quite moderate price. I've eaten in specialty steakhouses where the steaks are no better, but at much higher prices! And the Bloomin' Onion is an awesome Outback standard.

This location gives consistently good service every time we go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penelopeCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    105
    49
    24
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good meal at a reasonable price”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is our second year coming here for a good supper after a long day's drive. We always have friendly service at fair prices. Conveniently located to Best Western Danbury/Bethel.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank shepherd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Okay Outback”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Requested a table with chairs; got a booth which was uncomfortable. Server was pleasant and professional. Food was standard Outback fare. Good that it is connected to the hotel, makes it nice after a long day on the road.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Auntie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

we go to Outback steakhouses regularly.We just started coming to this location as well and Im happy to report it is consistent with the other stores in CT. The place is HUGE. and Busy. and attached to a Hotel. I would DEFINITELY recommend call ahead seating. because the wait is not their fault if you dont. They are attentive here. The servers were on top of everything but not overbearing.The proprietor,Betsy, is as pleasant as could be,and always visiting tables, It is a bit dark inside but certainly nice for couples >Always a great choice for dining out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennron8694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We always go here for our Anniversary and get the filet mignon, baked potato and casear salad. There are other great selections, but we always get this. The wait staff is very friendly. Only thing it is hard to find if you do not know the area and it is a little too dark inside. There is a hotel right next door so great for travelers.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Williamsgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing