We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Hard to Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Just like another reviewer posted, our GPS could not find this place. The only difference is that our GPS landed us at a Dunkin Donuts instead of Outback Steakhouse. We came north on I=84. Maybe it's easier from other directions. But La Quinta really needs to improve the directions on its web site. We consulted the site and it didn't help at all. There's a spaghetti mess of roads in front of this place. We found it by accident after driving around for awhile. Being lost in the dark after a long drive is a really, really bad experience. At least it wasn't raining, sleeting, snowing, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
Thank augerAustinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 845 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2010

Cons: GPS couldn't seem to zone in on it. (Put in Outback Steak House-ROUTE 6) Bed was a bit soft. Pool needs to get up and running.
Pros: Too many to list. Really nice. Yolanda at the Breakfast area was delightful. Check out is at noon. We'll be staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HPGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This hotel is the nicest, mid-priced hotel, I have ever stayed at. I previously lived in Danbury, and know the area and local hotels well, and this is definitely the BEST place to stay in the area. The rooms are spotlessly clean, have an upscale, trendy feel, with beds that are extremely comfortable. Excellent lighting in the room with a lot of outlets for electronics. Air conditioner was quiet and extremely efficient. It has the most counter/desktop space in any hotel I have stayed at. Lots of storage space, three drawers for the desk, and six additional drawers. Very large, flat screen TV with exceptional picture quality. Granite counter in bathroom. Shower has excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water. Staff is super friendly and extremely professional. They resolved a room problem immediately on the spot. Excellent free continenental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi. Computers with printers also available for free. Connected to an Outback Steakhouse. Just 1/10th of mile off of Interstate 84. Very convenient. Pet friendly. You can see actual rooms on their website www.LQ.com. We loved our stay at the Danbury La Quinta Inn & Suites!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chewigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

This is a brand new motel in Danbury.It is well kept and clean but needs a new pool.
Everything about our stay was fine. I wish the rooms were a bit larger.
The wide screen hd tv is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBrookline,MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We stayed here, last week, while visiting family. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. Having Outback Steakhouse next door is a plus, and they did deliver to our room. We will consider staying here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarkFalzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I stayed at the Danbury La Quinta this past weekend with my boyfriend. I loved it! The whole hotel is immaculately clean, and is decorated beautifully. The room was great - very clean, big screen TV, nice bathroom, extremely comfortable bed. The Outback Steakhouse next door is connected to the hotel, and they deliver to the room! They even gave us a discount and took the appetizer off our bill since we were guests at the hotel. The continental breakfast is awesome - lots of delicious food to choose from. I would recommend this place to anybody who was thinking about going there!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bb1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

After reading an on-line review which was negative, I had concerns about reserving, however the evening desk-person Matt, was very up-beat and pleasant and it gave me cause to reserve. Upon arrival the young lady checking us in was busy cleaning the front door and she too was very pleasant and upbeat. Later I spoke with Matt and besides being a great representative for you, managed to encourage me, without undo pressure, to join the Rewards program.

We find the room more than adequate, clean, bright, and presentable. We have been a long-time Comfort Inn client and in the past had enjoyed a Friend's and Family favored price structure however, our 'friend' is no longer with us. We have two more locations to reserve and will give LaQuinta consideration providing they have a facility in Winchester, VA and Brunswick, Ga or thereabout. There is an Outbook Restaurant attached to the hotel and nearby, in a Christmas Tree Shop plaza is one of the best Italian Restuarans, priced reasonably named Sinappi's. We had been taken there 5 years ago and try to get there once a year since.
Try the Rigatoni Vodka and the Fetuccini Bolognese. Wow. Again, do not fear the La Quinto......it was better than expected and more than worth the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCastron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
4.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
800 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
780 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
196 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Address: 116 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Danbury
#2 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#5 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: $95 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury received the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame award, a designation for earning the Certificate of Excellence for five consecutive years. Directly off I-84, our La Quinta is ideally located. We are just minutes from Candlewood Lake, Western Connecticut State University and The Ridgefield Playhouse. The hotel is a great resting stop for those travelers continuing to northern destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod, Maine and Canada as well as those heading for the southern Atlantic states. A day trip to NYC is always fun! Located nearby are local vineyards on the Connecticut Wine Trail, antique shops on the famous Route 6 corridor, ski resorts and amusement parks such as Lake Compounce. Many corporations such as Pitney Bowes, Praxair, Entegris, Emerson, Sealed Air and Duracell are home to the Danbury/Bethel area. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury features 133 guest rooms. Travelers enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast™ each morning and all rooms provide free High-Speed wi-fi, a mini-fridge and a microwave. Pets are always welcome! Energize in our complimentary fitness room and in the summer, relax and refresh in or outdoor salt water pool. The on-site Outback Steakhouse is available to enjoy a mouthwatering meal for lunch and dinner or to enjoy a cocktail in the lounge. These thoughtful amenities also make the La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury the perfect spot to accommodate family and friends as a group or individually for weddings, reunions, sporting and theater events. We look forward to having you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Inn And Suites Danbury
Wellesley Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing