We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A visit to La Quinta Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A visit to La Quinta Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Being a venue owner, I take the responsibility of finding locations for my guests to stay. Today I visited La Quinta Inn in Danbury and met with Stacey about possibilities for the guests. She could not have been nicer. The staff at the front door were friendly and welcoming, the person at the phone was so helpful....I just think they deserve some recognition. Guests of mine who have stayed at the Inn have been happy. I did check the rooms and they looked clean and comfortable, as was the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilybird051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We’re so glad to have had you stop by for a visit, Nancy! We appreciate you recognizing our team as they are the reason we are the #1 Rated Hotel in Danbury, here on Trip Advisor. We’re happy your past groups have enjoyed their time spent with us and look forward to providing exceptional service and creating wonderful memories. We look forward to working with you again!

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    237
    74
    9
    9
See reviews for
277
204
62
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
174 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We booked this as a one night stop while travelling. It was extremely convenient to the interstate exit and we were pleasantly surprised with the attached Outback Restaurant. Pulled in, parked, and didn't touch the car till we left in the morning. The rooms were excellent and the breakfast buffet was above average compared to the rest of our trip. We had not crossed paths with a La Quinta for years but were glad we found this one. The only slight down side was noise from a wedding reception group coming back late. But that wasn't the fault of the motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We’re thankful to have had you stay with us and are glad to see you had an enjoyable trip here at the La Quinta Danbury! Having Outback Steakhouse adjacent to us is not only a delicious option, but convenient as well. After spending a day on the road, we’re glad to have a restaurant next door for our guests to do just as you mentioned- pull in, park, and stay there until you leave. We’re pleased to see you enjoyed our accommodations and our breakfast. We will see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Greater Danbury area!

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We found this LaQuinta difficult to get to at first. We had made reservations about a month in advance and when we checked in the room we had reserved was not what we got. We were told that due to a college golf tournament that what we had asked for was not viable. We were also told of breakfast times but, not to come down for breakfast till after 8:00 A.M. due to the college golfer checking out. Other that that our rooms were clean and everything else was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMA6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We thank you for sharing your review of the hotel. We appreciate you being so flexible with your reservation and we thank you for accommodating our request to have you switch rooms. Knowing that we had a large group in-house, we did advise all of our guests that the breakfast was bound to be busy up until 8:00AM. It was never our intention to keep you away from breakfast before then, but rather if you had the flexibility in your morning schedule, than you may have had a better experience dining once the crowd had left. We’re glad you enjoyed your trip in with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I missed the entrance to this property on my first try, exiting I-84 coming west from Bradley. Fortunately my GPS got me turned around and in a position to take another pass at it, which be warned is by no means simple. Once you get inside, there is still potential confusion navigating your way around a loose cluster of wings and a split-level construction that means some parts of the building have two and other parts three floors. I got to my room, finally, but got lost a couple of more times trying to find both it and the lobby. Enough venting--the room was spacious and clean, the bed comfortable, the service polite, and the breakfast room large, airy and well-stocked in the morning. Wi-fi worked fine too, in contrast to another La Quinta I stayed at recently. Last, the price was extremely reasonable. Not sure I'd want to be here when it's full--as with other La Quintas I've booked, the walls were thin, and I was a roused by a wake-up call next door at 5:30 a.m.--but otherwise I'd certainly stay at this particular location again, now that I know my way around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiyoshi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We appreciate you sharing a review of your stay. We’re pleased to see you enjoyed your trip with us and found your accommodations clean and comfortable. I thank you for recognizing our team and am glad they were able to assist you with your needs. We have become so accustomed to trusting our GPS systems, but you are correct, it can be tricky to navigate once you are driving on the off ramp. We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the Greater Danbury area.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We did an overnight labor day weekend. Nice hotel, very clean, has a pool and hot tub, free breakfast, and a clean, clean room. We stayed in the king suite which has a separate sit area with a pull out Queen couch and flatscreen TV. Microwave and small refrig were in the room. The staff is very accommodating, we booked a suite, but were told only king rooms (not a suite) was available when we showed up. When I expressed my dismay (we like the separate area for sitting back and relaxing especially if one of us wants to sleep late), somehow Vicky got it done and it all worked out. We did find the hot tub to be somewhat cool, I was told by a regular that this is a reoccurring problem. Still a minor item, when you consider the overall experience, and the cost per night. There are a couple of nice touches, they share the parking lot with an Outback which super convenient, and they give a nice list of local attractions and eateries for quick reference.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drewman07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your review and are pleased to see you had a nice and relaxing Labor Day weekend with us. We’re glad that we were able to offer you a suite after all. We have found that a few of our guest mentioned that the hot tub was not hot enough and have found that the button to activate the heater was not being pressed. We regret we were not able to remedy the situation for you while you were with us. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe Travels

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
4.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Address: 116 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Danbury
#2 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#5 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury received the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame award, a designation for earning the Certificate of Excellence for five consecutive years. Directly off I-84, our La Quinta is ideally located. We are just minutes from Candlewood Lake, Western Connecticut State University and The Ridgefield Playhouse. The hotel is a great resting stop for those travelers continuing to northern destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod, Maine and Canada as well as those heading for the southern Atlantic states. A day trip to NYC is always fun! Located nearby are local vineyards on the Connecticut Wine Trail, antique shops on the famous Route 6 corridor, ski resorts and amusement parks such as Lake Compounce. Many corporations such as Pitney Bowes, Praxair, Entegris, Emerson, Sealed Air and Duracell are home to the Danbury/Bethel area. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury features 133 guest rooms. Travelers enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast™ each morning and all rooms provide free High-Speed wi-fi, a mini-fridge and a microwave. Pets are always welcome! Energize in our complimentary fitness room and in the summer, relax and refresh in or outdoor salt water pool. The on-site Outback Steakhouse is available to enjoy a mouthwatering meal for lunch and dinner or to enjoy a cocktail in the lounge. These thoughtful amenities also make the La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury the perfect spot to accommodate family and friends as a group or individually for weddings, reunions, sporting and theater events. We look forward to having you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Inn And Suites Danbury
Wellesley Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing