We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Nice hotel that is clean and comfortable for a night or a few nights stay on the area. Good breakfast selection. Parking is a little difficult with Outback Steakhouse sharing same lot. This is an older location, but appears remodeled recently. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyStLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

We thank you for sharing your review and are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a wonderful compliment to see when our guests will recommend us. We do serve a continental breakfast and appreciate you recognizing the extensive options we do have. You are correct that our building itself has been here for years, though it was completely closed and renovated through construction. We just celebrated our third anniversary last month. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 876 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

I recently stayed 11 nights at this La Quinta. It was my 3rd time to stay here on business. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and spacious so I didn't feel closed in for the days that I was there. The lobby area is beautiful and the place smells so good. I need to find out what air freshener scent they use; I want the same stuff. I made use of the gym most days; take your remote for the TV from your room since the one in the gym is missing. The pool area is really nice, too. Also, I felt very safe during my stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicktech00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

We are glad to be your home away from home and appreciate your loyalty to us. We strive to create a clean and comfortable stay for all our guests and I’m pleased to see our efforts showed. I thank you for recognizing our team, as they do genuinely care about each guest who walks through our door. I also appreciate you advising us that the remote is missing from the fitness center. Rather than you taking your remote with you to the fitness center, we can simply put a new one in there. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip into Danbury.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Due to emergency roof repair , Myself and the two cats had to go get shelter pronto. Though I live in Westchester I decided to room in Danbury as it's about a 100 dollars cheaper on average. I booked for two nights last minute and they were very accommodating. All I needed was a no-frills hotel with a room that was pet friendly and it did not disappoint. The room may be the best I've ever seen at an economy hotel and my cats were given two days of solace after a very hectic and scary day for them. There is no "non refundable pet deposit" and they excused from the required daily cleaning for pets (though they may not do that for dogs). Everything worked and the room was clean, comfortable, and very spacious with an office space and a lounge chair. For $89 a night, I really couldn't ask for anything better. If you wanna nitpick, breakfast is lame but that was not my priority and there are a plethora of great eats in the area (including an outback connected to the hotel if that's your thing) though the coffee was hot which is all that really matters :) Me and the two cats (Riker and Seven) highly recommend this hotel for travel and emergency housing!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We’re so glad to see you, Riker and Seven enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and that we could provide refuge during your emergency roof repair. We are honored to see your comment about being the best select-service hotel you have stayed in as we do strive to create a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests. Pets are part of your family too and we welcome them at no additional cost. A guest is permitted to decline our daily housekeeping for two days, but a full service clean is necessary on the third, whether or not they have a pet. Though I do not wish any more emergencies come your way, we look forward to being your preferred hotel in the Greater Danbury area.

All my best,

V.Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I haven't even stayed yet and I am already impressed with the courtesy of this hotel. I received a note welcoming me and telling me if I have questions or concerns to call now etc.
I have never had a hotel reach out to me prior and make me feel welcome. - GOOD JOB.
I look forward to staying here..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We thank you for the kind words! When traveling we want to be sure you can feel at home and anything we can do to accomplish that goal is vital. We see you have since checked out and hope you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Safe Travels.

V.Miele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

conveniently located off i-84. has an attached Outback steakhouse. Nice outdoor pool and hot tub. Friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast. While we were there, they were changing out all the mattresses, so all rooms should have new mattresses. Several restaurants and stores nearby. Dogs welcome, too. For the money, this was well worth it

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BraintreeMADjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We appreciate you sharing your feedback and are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Having a good night’s sleep is certainly important and we are excited that our mattresses were all replaced. We’re glad to see you took advantage of our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi and were able to dine next door at Outback Steakhouse. We thank you for recognizing our team and we look forward to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Greater Danbury area.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
4.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
816 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
792 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Address: 116 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Danbury
#2 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#5 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: $88 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury received the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame award, a designation for earning the Certificate of Excellence for five consecutive years. Directly off I-84, our La Quinta is ideally located. We are just minutes from Candlewood Lake, Western Connecticut State University and The Ridgefield Playhouse. The hotel is a great resting stop for those travelers continuing to northern destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod, Maine and Canada as well as those heading for the southern Atlantic states. A day trip to NYC is always fun! Located nearby are local vineyards on the Connecticut Wine Trail, antique shops on the famous Route 6 corridor, ski resorts and amusement parks such as Lake Compounce. Many corporations such as Pitney Bowes, Praxair, Entegris, Emerson, Sealed Air and Duracell are home to the Danbury/Bethel area. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury features 133 guest rooms. Travelers enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast™ each morning and all rooms provide free High-Speed wi-fi, a mini-fridge and a microwave. Pets are always welcome! Energize in our complimentary fitness room and in the summer, relax and refresh in or outdoor salt water pool. The on-site Outback Steakhouse is available to enjoy a mouthwatering meal for lunch and dinner or to enjoy a cocktail in the lounge. These thoughtful amenities also make the La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury the perfect spot to accommodate family and friends as a group or individually for weddings, reunions, sporting and theater events. We look forward to having you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Inn And Suites Danbury
Wellesley Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing