We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This La Quinta was very clean, pleasant and attractive, and surprisingly upscale. I spent a night here with my child and dogs on two separate occasions here this summer and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. While I would love to see more healthy options at breakfast, that's a minor quibble. The staff and service at this La Quinta really set it apart. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasyReader12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We’re happy to be your home away from home when traveling to the Greater Danbury area. I thank you for recognizing our team, as they are the reason for our success. We’ve got a great crew here at the hotel and our goal is to create a memorable experience for all. We are always looking for ways to enhance the breakfast here at the hotel and we will continue to look for healthier options that pair well with our fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, along with the variety of toasts, danish, cereal, and belgian waffles.

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 914 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Despite the hotel being very busy because of a girls softball tournament and wedding, we had a very nice time .. The staff is very accommodating. Mike was very helpful .We requested a higher floor near the elevator and got just that. Overlooking the pool too.

The rooms and bedding are very clean. The comforter seemed like it was recently washed which I don't usually sense in other hotels. The toiletries were sparse. Just shampoo and soap. I would have like to have seen a nice selection. The breakfast is continental-hard boiled eggs, toast , bagels, yogurt, waffles.
The pool is very nice-it is a salt water pool and a decent size. Towels are provided.
I like the location of the hotel too. It is not surrounded by retail stores or in a parking lot at a mall. It is connected to an Outback Steakhouse however, which is very convenient. The hotel has a doorway in the lobby leading to the restaurant. You can call the restaurant and reserve to be on a waitlist. 15 mins was our wait.

Right now, the hotel offers package deals which are really attractive. We used two. Stay one night and get a $25.00 gift card to Outback(-also a free appetizer-make sure to ask for that voucher). Stay one night and receive 3 vouchers for Quassy Amusement park in Middlebury(25 mins away)-that is over a $60 value- The room rate including Quassy was $125.00!The kids had a great time there.The room rate with Outback was $119. You also have an ice skating package for 4 which I would think is similar in price.
Overall, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to comment and we’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! The Greater Danbury area is full of so many wonderful attractions and we’re glad you were able to enjoy Quassy Amusement Park. Our package is a wonderful value and Quassy is a great family friendly atmosphere with rides and activities for kids and adults alike. The Outback Inn Package is another great package that is priced just right.

We’re glad to have provided a clean and comfortable environment for you folks to enjoy a few nights away. We are in the process of building a few additional packages for the Fall and Winter, so check our website often. We look forward to seeing your family again!

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Bethel
1
Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were traveling to Plymouth, Ma, and decided to stop for the night in Danbury, Ct. TripAdvisor rated this #1 in Danbury, and their prices were almost half of almost any other chain, so we took a chance. First of all, don't trust your GPS (my Garmin got me WAY lost). Call for better directions - we did and they guided us in. It's right off of 84 and shares a parking lot with Outback (that address didn't work either, sigh), so if you just want to unpack and walk to dinner, not a problem.

This was our first La Quinta experience, and it didn't disappoint. I would put it on par with a Holiday Inn - clean, moderately comfortable (we found the bed a little on the hard side, but some may prefer that), and met our needs. Breakfast was your typical free breakfast - make your own waffles, cereal, etc. We rested well, ate, and got back on the road. I would stay there again for the night, especially at that price point.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JT03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to comment. We’re glad you took a chance on us and we’re thrilled to hear we made your first time at a La Quinta enjoyable. We hope we have encouraged you to keep the La Quinta Brand in mind when travelling.

The Outback Steakhouse shares our frustration with the GPS systems and all systems have been proven to be a bit different. We are continuing to work with the Outback to get this resolved. We are happy to give directions at the desk and do have the appropriate driving directions posted on our website.

We hope you enjoyed your trip to the Cape and look forward to seeing you again.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The La Quinta staff and service was unbelievable! They were available, accommodating, helpful and caring. I was planning my daughter's wedding and shower and every staff member I interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful. The shower was fabulous and during our stay they assisted with all our needs and made it a truly relaxing stay and experience. I thank all the staff for all their help during the stressful preparation period. Thank you for all your kindness to me, my family and all the wedding guests. Your service contributed to making everyone have a wonderful relaxing time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanmarie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was so thrilled to find La Quinta in Danbury, CT!! We had a week long stay to visit family and it was the PERFECT hotel for the family. First, the accommodations were wonderful! The beds were clean, the TV had family friendly channels, the breakfast had foods my children liked, and they even had a pool. It is nestled away with an Outback, but it easily accessible to 84 as well as any shopping you might need. It was only 15 minutes from the Danbury Mall, and 25 minutes from Quassy. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and kind. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Danbury area. Also, this hotel has a gym and a very nice commercial laundry facility which is PERFECT for the traveling mom! Add the all-day complimentary coffee and this place is AWESOME!!!

**Just make sure you put Outback Steakhouse in your GPS or you will get lost!!

Room Tip: Try to be in the first building, closest to the street. It has the breakfast, the laundry, gym, acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DLMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We’re so glad to see you and your family had a wonderful time during your week spent with us! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We’re glad you and your family took advantage of all of the wonderful attractions around the Greater Danbury and then were able to come “home” and relax either by the pool, fitness center or in the comforts of your guest room. Certainly having a busy schedule and kids, we’re sure you had quite a bit of laundry to do! We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next trip in.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I was very impressed with the customer service at check in because it is so rare for this to happen. Rather than changing rooms like I originally had planned, they kept me in the same room for the same rate. I was very grateful and impressed with the magnificent customer service. I had a refrigerator and microwave, a comfortable bed and free breakfast. It was next door to Outback Steakhouse which offered a delicious steak dinner for about a couple bucks more than what I could get at a Subway. I was glad I stayed at La Quinta for the week

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Stayandtell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We’re so glad to have been your home away from home! We thank you for recognizing our team, as we’re very lucky to have such genuine people here at the hotel. Certainly when staying at any hotel for a week, it is important to have breakfast included, wireless internet, a mini fridge and microwave to keep and have some treats, and a great restaurant. We’re fortunate to offer all of these amenities to our guests and are pleased these features, along with a slew of others, made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
807 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
854 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
206 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Danbury
Courtyard Danbury
#7 of 15 in Danbury
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Address: 116 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Danbury
#2 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#5 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: $87 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury received the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame award, a designation for earning the Certificate of Excellence for five consecutive years. Directly off I-84, our La Quinta is ideally located. We are just minutes from Candlewood Lake, Western Connecticut State University and The Ridgefield Playhouse. The hotel is a great resting stop for those travelers continuing to northern destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod, Maine and Canada as well as those heading for the southern Atlantic states. A day trip to NYC is always fun! Located nearby are local vineyards on the Connecticut Wine Trail, antique shops on the famous Route 6 corridor, ski resorts and amusement parks such as Lake Compounce. Many corporations such as Pitney Bowes, Praxair, Entegris, Emerson, Sealed Air and Duracell are home to the Danbury/Bethel area. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury features 133 guest rooms. Travelers enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast™ each morning and all rooms provide free High-Speed wi-fi, a mini-fridge and a microwave. Pets are always welcome! Energize in our complimentary fitness room and in the summer, relax and refresh in or outdoor salt water pool. The on-site Outback Steakhouse is available to enjoy a mouthwatering meal for lunch and dinner or to enjoy a cocktail in the lounge. These thoughtful amenities also make the La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury the perfect spot to accommodate family and friends as a group or individually for weddings, reunions, sporting and theater events. We look forward to having you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Danbury
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury Hotel Danbury
Wellesley Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing