We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Hallowell, Maine, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great value. The room was huge! The hotel was very clean and bright. The check in service was excellent and the staff very helpful. This was our first stay at a La Quinta Inn and we would definately stay here again. Finding the hotel is a little tricky but well worth the effort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank travelerx2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Having this been your first La Quinta stay, we’re so happy we were able to impress! I hope our team and hotel have convinced you to continue to use the La Quinta Brand when you travel. With the Hotel being on a one way street we do know it is a bit difficult to find and we will continue to work to change that. We hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    217
    67
    8
    8
See reviews for
250
186
58
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, friendly staff, clean, over all I am very satisfied... Furniture/equipment in the rooms (bed, mattress, coffee maker, chairs) is a bit older but all is in good shape. Breakfast is very good, only fruit salad was missing... Wifi works without password, speed could be a notch higher. All in all very good and certainly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms in the A-wing face the noisy road, I suggest you ask for a room in the C or D-wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbzensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We do strive to create a comfortable experience for all of our guests and we’re happy to see you were satisfied with you stay! We appreciate you sharing your review as it helps us improve. Just this week we installed new fiber optic cables and upgraded our internet service to increase the internet connection and speed. We anticipate all work to be completed by early next week, so you’ll have to come back and test it! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
372 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in for a while. Clean, great staff and conveniently located. I certainly will come back here again! The breakfast was good but it was the staff that made the difference... everyone from front desk, to housekeeping to faciliies.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarySEverett_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We thank you for sharing your review of the hotel and are honored to see that we are among the top hotels you’ve stayed in. While I am happy to see you had a clean room, enjoyable breakfast, and overall comfortable stay, I’m thrilled to see that it was our team made the difference. We’re very lucky to have a great crew who genuinely take interest in our guests. We welcome you into our La Quinta Family and look forward to seeing you again soon!

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very friendly staff, exceptionally clean rooms. Would def stay again and again. No separate charge for our dog either. Only fault is that it is a confusing location and a little hard to get to but worth the effort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We’re excited that you have found your home away from home in our hotel. The best compliment we can receive is that you will be back! With our hotel being on a one way street, we can be difficult to find and have been working on ways to remedy the situation since our opening. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Friendly staff , nice rooms equipped with microwave and small fridge along with free breakfast and Wi-Fi . the room was also pristine clean on arrival. the gym area was adequate and had appropriate gym equipment. Definitely will return again , and how can I forget they are Dog friendly!

Room Tip: traveling alone for a business trip ,the King size suite is very adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jlasonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of the hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back! Wishing you the best for 2013!

We will see you again soon!

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
4.4 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 14 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 14 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#9 of 14 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Address: 116 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Danbury
#2 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#5 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury received the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame award, a designation for earning the Certificate of Excellence for five consecutive years. Directly off I-84, our La Quinta is ideally located. We are just minutes from Candlewood Lake, Western Connecticut State University and The Ridgefield Playhouse. The hotel is a great resting stop for those travelers continuing to northern destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod, Maine and Canada as well as those heading for the southern Atlantic states. A day trip to NYC is always fun! Located nearby are local vineyards on the Connecticut Wine Trail, antique shops on the famous Route 6 corridor, ski resorts and amusement parks such as Lake Compounce. Many corporations such as Pitney Bowes, Praxair, Entegris, Emerson, Sealed Air and Duracell are home to the Danbury/Bethel area. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury features 133 guest rooms. Travelers enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast™ each morning and all rooms provide free High-Speed wi-fi, a mini-fridge and a microwave. Pets are always welcome! Energize in our complimentary fitness room and in the summer, relax and refresh in or outdoor salt water pool. The on-site Outback Steakhouse is available to enjoy a mouthwatering meal for lunch and dinner or to enjoy a cocktail in the lounge. These thoughtful amenities also make the La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury the perfect spot to accommodate family and friends as a group or individually for weddings, reunions, sporting and theater events. We look forward to having you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Danbury
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury Hotel Danbury
Wellesley Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing